We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“la quinta al sur de Miami” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10821 Caribbean Blvd, Cutler Ridge, FL 33189   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cutler Ridge
Buenos Aires, Argentina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“la quinta al sur de Miami”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

excelente, en precio y calidad, te atienden rebien!!
el lugar esta muy bien cuidado como todos los de las cadena , muy conforme
I certify that this review is my genuine opinion of this hotel, and that I have no personal or business affiliation with this establishment, and have not been offered any incentive or payment originating from the establishment to write this review

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    81
    29
    24
    18
See reviews for
61
63
17
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
FORT LAUDERDALE, FLORIDA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

The staff was excellent, but that is about the only really good thing i can say. The door to my room did not close properly and the room while cleaned decently had stained carpets and a stained comforter. It felt grungy although it smelled clean. The hotel is close to an event so I will give it another try. Maybe I will get a better room next time!

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederikshavn, Denmark
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We used the hotel as a transfer stop between Everglades and Key West and stayed only for one night. The room was ok but there was something wrong with the AC as the room was very humid, we tried to dry our swimming trunks during the night but they where more wet in the morning...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

My stay was excellent. It was extremely quiet. The room was beautiful. It was clean and neat. The staff was very friendly. And I felt very secure with the securities there. It's close to the mall. And is off the turnpike.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way to the Keys. As of mid-June 2013 they were undergoing some remodeling--which we didn't know when we booked--so some areas of the hotel were a bit rough. A typical, affordable chain hotel, it is conveniently located off the Florida Turnpike (watch carefully for the low sign after you exit the highway, as the more prominent signage may be covered in scaffolding) within 15 miles of Zoo Miami and the famous Robert Is Here fruit stand, and about 20 miles from the entrance to the Everglades and other attractions like Coral Castle. The staff was able to accommodate an early check-in (and was willing to keep our bags in a secure location had that not been possible). We were pleasantly surprised by the free breakfast, which included multiple hot and cold cereals, fruit, a waffle maker, coffee, tea, juice, hard boiled eggs and mini muffins. "It was a good place to park our butts," said my traveling companion, and I agree--it's not anyplace I'd want to hang out or stay for a whole trip, but it was a convenient base of operations for our stopover. No room safes--we were told there are lock boxes at the front desk, but didn't need to take advantage of them.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SW Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Under renovation, half the hotel has no front and the hallways are open to the elements. No amenities working-pool closed off, no laundry or weight room. High crime area; the hotel literally has an armed guard in the lobby (and a cute puppy he was training! High point of the stay). Charged full price. This felt like a crack-house Motel 6. Don't go anywhere near it, except to pass it by.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIDDLEFIELD
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

The place is under renovation there are a few rooms available, hard to locate in the back of motel 6. Air conditioner barely worked. Staff not responsive. Near the mall good places to eat and right off the fl highway

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge

Address: 10821 Caribbean Blvd, Cutler Ridge, FL 33189
Location: United States > Florida > Cutler Ridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cutler Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami/Cutler Ridge Hotel Cutler Ridge
La Quinta Miami
La Quinta Cutler Ridge
Cutler Ridge La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.