We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10821 Caribbean Blvd, Cutler Ridge, FL 33189   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cutler Ridge
SW Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“AVOID”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Under renovation, half the hotel has no front and the hallways are open to the elements. No amenities working-pool closed off, no laundry or weight room. High crime area; the hotel literally has an armed guard in the lobby (and a cute puppy he was training! High point of the stay). Charged full price. This felt like a crack-house Motel 6. Don't go anywhere near it, except to pass it by.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    104
    45
    28
    25
See reviews for
86
78
22
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
MIDDLEFIELD
Level Contributor
78 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

The place is under renovation there are a few rooms available, hard to locate in the back of motel 6. Air conditioner barely worked. Staff not responsive. Near the mall good places to eat and right off the fl highway

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

So this was our third La Quinta. It is a bit hidden between in the Highway crossing and the access was not easy to find. The room was clean a bit prosaic. Bur for one night OK, although one might find better prices locations in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Very clean and comfortable room. No complaints at all. Even had a ceiling fan, just like home. Free wi-fi, comfy bed, extra pillows, nice TV, friendly staff, clean, clean, clean! Parking lot security in Miami is a necessity, and it was a welcome sight. Good water pressure in shower with a nice shower head. Breakfast was good with waffles, and other choices to get our day started. Will definitely stay there again, as is an excellent value, and cleanliness is a big plus in our book.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Recently stayed at the La Quinta in Cutler ridge, Miami. Family close by and a family reunion took place so we stayed at this hotel because it was one of few in the area. We got a discount from a coupon book and only paid $99.00 per night. It wasn't worth that but no choice. Room was typical, clean and washroom was okay. Pool was unavailable, hotel was undergoing renovations but they were very hospitable. Not enough TV channels and no golf channel. Breakfast and parking lot security okay. Won't be going back unless I have no choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol CT
Level Contributor
170 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here on our way to the Keys. It is in a good location in terms of getting to the keys but I was a little uneasy in the neighborhood. It was not the usual LaQuinta quality but it was fine. I think they were going to be under construction to update the hotel. However, the staff was very nice and the bed was good. It just wasn't as fancy as most LaQuintas.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence, The Bahamas
Level Contributor
174 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I have stayed here often on business as it is close to my suppliers in south Florida and to a number of shops and restaurants. They continue to supply a good service with friendly staff. Be sure to ask for an upgrade if the place seems empty. I got one this trip and stayed where I usually try to stay, one of the larger rooms they call a suite. Internet is good enough for Netflix and the TV has a wide range of programs.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade. The worst they can say is no.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cutler Ridge
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn South at the Falls
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami-Kendall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Miami Homestead
9.2 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#4 of 16 in Homestead
3.5 of 5 stars 345 reviews
7.7 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Miami (Kendall)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge

Address: 10821 Caribbean Blvd, Cutler Ridge, FL 33189
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cutler Ridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cutler Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami/Cutler Ridge Hotel Cutler Ridge
La Quinta Miami
La Quinta Cutler Ridge
Cutler Ridge La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.