We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the jump for the keys” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10821 Caribbean Blvd, Cutler Ridge, FL 33189   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Cutler Ridge
Basel, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“On the jump for the keys”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

So this was our third La Quinta. It is a bit hidden between in the Highway crossing and the access was not easy to find. The room was clean a bit prosaic. Bur for one night OK, although one might find better prices locations in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    58
    30
    20
    15
See reviews for
42
50
12
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Very clean and comfortable room. No complaints at all. Even had a ceiling fan, just like home. Free wi-fi, comfy bed, extra pillows, nice TV, friendly staff, clean, clean, clean! Parking lot security in Miami is a necessity, and it was a welcome sight. Good water pressure in shower with a nice shower head. Breakfast was good with waffles, and other choices to get our day started. Will definitely stay there again, as is an excellent value, and cleanliness is a big plus in our book.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Recently stayed at the La Quinta in Cutler ridge, Miami. Family close by and a family reunion took place so we stayed at this hotel because it was one of few in the area. We got a discount from a coupon book and only paid $99.00 per night. It wasn't worth that but no choice. Room was typical, clean and washroom was okay. Pool was unavailable, hotel was undergoing renovations but they were very hospitable. Not enough TV channels and no golf channel. Breakfast and parking lot security okay. Won't be going back unless I have no choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol CT
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here on our way to the Keys. It is in a good location in terms of getting to the keys but I was a little uneasy in the neighborhood. It was not the usual LaQuinta quality but it was fine. I think they were going to be under construction to update the hotel. However, the staff was very nice and the bed was good. It just wasn't as fancy as most LaQuintas.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence, The Bahamas
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I have stayed here often on business as it is close to my suppliers in south Florida and to a number of shops and restaurants. They continue to supply a good service with friendly staff. Be sure to ask for an upgrade if the place seems empty. I got one this trip and stayed where I usually try to stay, one of the larger rooms they call a suite. Internet is good enough for Netflix and the TV has a wide range of programs.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade. The worst they can say is no.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york pa
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is an average accomodation with an excellent staff, ample free breakfast, comfortable room, in a convenient location to south miami and a shopping mall across the street with plenty of restaurant choices, and even a mcdonalds and gas station on the same block....the bed was comfortable, the room quiet and clean enough, with everything to make you comfortable for a several day stay....Dont expect a 5 star hotel, but you will get a great value for the money and a good location to the highway.I would stay here again without a doubt and since it was my first la quinta, would consider staying at this chain again......

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge

Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami/Cutler Ridge Hotel Cutler Ridge
La Quinta Inn Miami/Cutler Ridge Hotel
La Quinta Miami
La Quinta Cutler Ridge
Cutler Ridge La Quinta
Address: 10821 Caribbean Blvd, Cutler Ridge, FL 33189
Location: United States > Florida > Cutler Ridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Cutler Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, LaQuinta, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.