We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the jump for the keys” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10821 Caribbean Blvd, Cutler Ridge, FL 33189   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cutler Ridge
Basel, Switzerland
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“On the jump for the keys”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

So this was our third La Quinta. It is a bit hidden between in the Highway crossing and the access was not easy to find. The room was clean a bit prosaic. Bur for one night OK, although one might find better prices locations in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Retired-travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Very clean and comfortable room. No complaints at all. Even had a ceiling fan, just like home. Free wi-fi, comfy bed, extra pillows, nice TV, friendly staff, clean, clean, clean! Parking lot security in Miami is a necessity, and it was a welcome sight. Good water pressure in shower with a nice shower head. Breakfast was good with waffles, and other choices to get our day started. Will definitely stay there again, as is an excellent value, and cleanliness is a big plus in our book.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Recently stayed at the La Quinta in Cutler ridge, Miami. Family close by and a family reunion took place so we stayed at this hotel because it was one of few in the area. We got a discount from a coupon book and only paid $99.00 per night. It wasn't worth that but no choice. Room was typical, clean and washroom was okay. Pool was unavailable, hotel was undergoing renovations but they were very hospitable. Not enough TV channels and no golf channel. Breakfast and parking lot security okay. Won't be going back unless I have no choice.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark_and_Janette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cutler Ridge hotels

Bristol CT
Level Contributor
171 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here on our way to the Keys. It is in a good location in terms of getting to the keys but I was a little uneasy in the neighborhood. It was not the usual LaQuinta quality but it was fine. I think they were going to be under construction to update the hotel. However, the staff was very nice and the bed was good. It just wasn't as fancy as most LaQuintas.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PJBLTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence, The Bahamas
Level Contributor
198 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

I have stayed here often on business as it is close to my suppliers in south Florida and to a number of shops and restaurants. They continue to supply a good service with friendly staff. Be sure to ask for an upgrade if the place seems empty. I got one this trip and stayed where I usually try to stay, one of the larger rooms they call a suite. Internet is good enough for Netflix and the TV has a wide range of programs.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade. The worst they can say is no.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york pa
Level Contributor
61 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is an average accomodation with an excellent staff, ample free breakfast, comfortable room, in a convenient location to south miami and a shopping mall across the street with plenty of restaurant choices, and even a mcdonalds and gas station on the same block....the bed was comfortable, the room quiet and clean enough, with everything to make you comfortable for a several day stay....Dont expect a 5 star hotel, but you will get a great value for the money and a good location to the highway.I would stay here again without a doubt and since it was my first la quinta, would consider staying at this chain again......

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dougthebarber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cutler Ridge
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn South at the Falls
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami-Kendall
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#4 of 16 in Homestead
3.5 of 5 stars 410 reviews
8.1 mi away
Miami Dadeland Hotel
Miami Dadeland Hotel
#7 of 7 in Kendall
3.5 of 5 stars 62 reviews
7.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay

Address: 10821 Caribbean Blvd, Cutler Ridge, FL 33189
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Cutler Ridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Cutler Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, LaQuinta, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami/Cutler Ridge Hotel Cutler Ridge
La Quinta Miami
La Quinta Cutler Ridge
Cutler Ridge La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing