We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, older property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10821 Caribbean Blvd, Cutler Ridge, FL 33189   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cutler Ridge
Bristol CT
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“Good location, older property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here on our way to the Keys. It is in a good location in terms of getting to the keys but I was a little uneasy in the neighborhood. It was not the usual LaQuinta quality but it was fine. I think they were going to be under construction to update the hotel. However, the staff was very nice and the bed was good. It just wasn't as fancy as most LaQuintas.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    81
    30
    25
    19
See reviews for
61
64
19
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nassau, New Providence, The Bahamas
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

I have stayed here often on business as it is close to my suppliers in south Florida and to a number of shops and restaurants. They continue to supply a good service with friendly staff. Be sure to ask for an upgrade if the place seems empty. I got one this trip and stayed where I usually try to stay, one of the larger rooms they call a suite. Internet is good enough for Netflix and the TV has a wide range of programs.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade. The worst they can say is no.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york pa
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is an average accomodation with an excellent staff, ample free breakfast, comfortable room, in a convenient location to south miami and a shopping mall across the street with plenty of restaurant choices, and even a mcdonalds and gas station on the same block....the bed was comfortable, the room quiet and clean enough, with everything to make you comfortable for a several day stay....Dont expect a 5 star hotel, but you will get a great value for the money and a good location to the highway.I would stay here again without a doubt and since it was my first la quinta, would consider staying at this chain again......

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown NC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013

Good place to stay if you have your pets along. Staff very friendly, breakfast excellent very comfortable beds The only problem was the tiny space to hang clothes. If you're staying more than a couple of days you will need to leave your clothes in the car.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

My first encounter was as I entered the hotel's parking lot where several to what appeared to be some kind of drunks were cursing at people and throwing bottles at each other, as I entered the hotel I witnessed the hotel security in the lobby, named Gomez, cursing at one of the hotel guest telling him "to shove it up his a##ZZ", minutes later the same guest asked for a refund for his money and went to a different hotel , as soon as the guest left the security guy kept on cursing..it was like a scene from a bad movie.
I checked in just to find that the towels had lipstick marks on them and a dead cockroach was sitting belly up in the bath tub.
Beds were comfortable enough for the one night we slept there, the furniture is outdated, the shower pressure was low, and the TV remote was dirty with grease marks on it, location of the hotel is a little shady with a lot of creeps in the area, and the staff there is one of the most miserable and rude possible.
The price was cheap, however, there is a reason why the price was so cheap.
The only reason we did not leave the hotel that night was that we were after a long 8 hours of driving and too tired but for the next time I rather spent a few more dollars and at least have a courteous staff .
I need to mention that not all La Quinta hotels are the same, I guess depending on the management and who runs the place when the manager is not there counts.But when you have an intoxicated " Dirty Harry" wanna be as the security guard that thinks he can solve problems by shouting obscenities at the guests and without repercussion from the management I guess it is a reflection upon the hotel management...obviously they allow him to behave that way.
Breakfast was anything but it....never again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge

Address: 10821 Caribbean Blvd, Cutler Ridge, FL 33189
Location: United States > Florida > Cutler Ridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cutler Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami/Cutler Ridge Hotel Cutler Ridge
La Quinta Miami
La Quinta Cutler Ridge
Cutler Ridge La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.