We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10821 Caribbean Blvd, Cutler Ridge, FL 33189   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Cutler Ridge
Write a Review

200 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    68
    32
    24
    18
See reviews for
51
57
14
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

My first encounter was as I entered the hotel's parking lot where several to what appeared to be some kind of drunks were cursing at people and throwing bottles at each other, as I entered the hotel I witnessed the hotel security in the lobby, named Gomez, cursing at one of the hotel guest telling him "to shove it up his a##ZZ", minutes later the same guest asked for a refund for his money and went to a different hotel , as soon as the guest left the security guy kept on cursing..it was like a scene from a bad movie.
I checked in just to find that the towels had lipstick marks on them and a dead cockroach was sitting belly up in the bath tub.
Beds were comfortable enough for the one night we slept there, the furniture is outdated, the shower pressure was low, and the TV remote was dirty with grease marks on it, location of the hotel is a little shady with a lot of creeps in the area, and the staff there is one of the most miserable and rude possible.
The price was cheap, however, there is a reason why the price was so cheap.
The only reason we did not leave the hotel that night was that we were after a long 8 hours of driving and too tired but for the next time I rather spent a few more dollars and at least have a courteous staff .
I need to mention that not all La Quinta hotels are the same, I guess depending on the management and who runs the place when the manager is not there counts.But when you have an intoxicated " Dirty Harry" wanna be as the security guard that thinks he can solve problems by shouting obscenities at the guests and without repercussion from the management I guess it is a reflection upon the hotel management...obviously they allow him to behave that way.
Breakfast was anything but it....never again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel is reasonably clean,but rather tired in decor.Consider it a budget hotel in need of refreshing. the room was spacious enough,but the soiled carpeting needs replacement.
The pool was small ,tucked at the side of the hotel.
There was free breakfast ..of the usual fare..waffles ,yogurt,cereal etc.Coffee was lousy and although offered all day..was never rebrewed...hence becoming undrinkable.
The desk clerks were polite and helpful.The location,near the turnpike and right at the southern tip on Miami,made going to the Keys very easy.(loved Key West!!!)
The room rate should have clued us in that we were definitely in a 2 star hotel. why were we surprised and disappointed?

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oneonta, New York, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

The bed was rock hard, so hard I was awake all night tossing and turning. Asked for a pillow topper, was told flatly No, and since I was booked and paid for three nights already.... well it was a tired few days. Used to go here, will never go again. Management has changed and apparently customer service and comfort have flown the coop. Sad because it was kind of a hidden gem before, and close to one of my favorite activities in the Miami area, Monkey Jungle.

Room Tip: There are other LQ's
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington, dc
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We were looking for a place to spend a night within a reasonable drive of the Everglades. It's a reasonably good economy hotel in an area that doesn't have a lot of reliable options. It's about a 20 minute drive to Homestead and then whatever the drive is to the Everglades itself. It's not a 4 star hotel, but we gave it a "very good" based on a clean place to sleep with good internet. Plus, between Xmas and New Years, there were very few vacancies.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobyhanna, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We had stayed at this LQ previously and felt very welcome and comfortable. Its not the fanciest, but that didn't matter before. However, the new management is very stiff and formal and uptight, and unwilling to cooperate. The staff that stayed on are still very pleasant, but cannot engage as helpfully as before due to new manager, it just feels very cold and unpleasant. Almost got run over by a maintenance person moving trash bins somewhere, no acknowledgement or smile or anything. The beds are hard, not the usual high quality pillow top of LQ everywhere. Our room was doused in perfume, heavily, and although clean it was not as nice as other LQs or as nice as the rooms here used to be. I will not come here again, and I will urge my friends and family to choose a different LQ.

Room Tip: Go to a different LQ.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Very nice hotel. This is a great "middle of the road" hotel. Great breakfast with a nice variety of foods. Room and bathroom were very clean. Staff was a pleasure. We were here only one night, but enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge

Address: 10821 Caribbean Blvd, Cutler Ridge, FL 33189
Location: United States > Florida > Cutler Ridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Cutler Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami/Cutler Ridge Hotel Cutler Ridge
La Quinta Miami
La Quinta Cutler Ridge
Cutler Ridge La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.