We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent for the price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10821 Caribbean Blvd, Cutler Ridge, FL 33189   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cutler Ridge
washington, dc
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Decent for the price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We were looking for a place to spend a night within a reasonable drive of the Everglades. It's a reasonably good economy hotel in an area that doesn't have a lot of reliable options. It's about a 20 minute drive to Homestead and then whatever the drive is to the Everglades itself. It's not a 4 star hotel, but we gave it a "very good" based on a clean place to sleep with good internet. Plus, between Xmas and New Years, there were very few vacancies.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    67
    26
    21
    17
See reviews for
57
57
14
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tobyhanna, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We had stayed at this LQ previously and felt very welcome and comfortable. Its not the fanciest, but that didn't matter before. However, the new management is very stiff and formal and uptight, and unwilling to cooperate. The staff that stayed on are still very pleasant, but cannot engage as helpfully as before due to new manager, it just feels very cold and unpleasant. Almost got run over by a maintenance person moving trash bins somewhere, no acknowledgement or smile or anything. The beds are hard, not the usual high quality pillow top of LQ everywhere. Our room was doused in perfume, heavily, and although clean it was not as nice as other LQs or as nice as the rooms here used to be. I will not come here again, and I will urge my friends and family to choose a different LQ.

Room Tip: Go to a different LQ.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Very nice hotel. This is a great "middle of the road" hotel. Great breakfast with a nice variety of foods. Room and bathroom were very clean. Staff was a pleasure. We were here only one night, but enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Elizabet was so very helpful and always had a smile even during the storm (Issac). we had issues with not having a micro and fridge whuch she handled the next day. we had an issue with the mirocwave...she handled it also. She's an asset to your staff! Over all...great stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Very clean,comfortable,and convenient hotel:) Very recommendable,I enjoyed the pool very much.I would have liked a little more variety and protein during the daily Bright Side breakfast,however it still was a decent breakfast display. I miss the chocolate cupcakes La Quinta use to serve,Coming form a Chocoholic lol.The apple one's were 'OK!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

This is a nice hotel. It's quiet, clean rooms, friendly staff ( even on the phone) It's located across from the Southland mall. You have Olive garden (recently opened) Buffalo Wildwings and Applebee's right across the street too. McD's right next door n gas station. Room rate are good too. Only thing was the hall had a funky smell like old rug but not the rooms. I liked the look of the room too. This will be the place that I will come to everytime I visit my folks.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge

Address: 10821 Caribbean Blvd, Cutler Ridge, FL 33189
Location: United States > Florida > Cutler Ridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cutler Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami/Cutler Ridge Hotel Cutler Ridge
La Quinta Miami
La Quinta Cutler Ridge
Cutler Ridge La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.