We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Issac was a lot of hot air” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10821 Caribbean Blvd, Cutler Ridge, FL 33189   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cutler Ridge
A TripAdvisor Member
“Issac was a lot of hot air”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Elizabet was so very helpful and always had a smile even during the storm (Issac). we had issues with not having a micro and fridge whuch she handled the next day. we had an issue with the mirocwave...she handled it also. She's an asset to your staff! Over all...great stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    81
    29
    24
    18
See reviews for
61
63
17
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

Very clean,comfortable,and convenient hotel:) Very recommendable,I enjoyed the pool very much.I would have liked a little more variety and protein during the daily Bright Side breakfast,however it still was a decent breakfast display. I miss the chocolate cupcakes La Quinta use to serve,Coming form a Chocoholic lol.The apple one's were 'OK!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

This is a nice hotel. It's quiet, clean rooms, friendly staff ( even on the phone) It's located across from the Southland mall. You have Olive garden (recently opened) Buffalo Wildwings and Applebee's right across the street too. McD's right next door n gas station. Room rate are good too. Only thing was the hall had a funky smell like old rug but not the rooms. I liked the look of the room too. This will be the place that I will come to everytime I visit my folks.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boynton beach
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

The parking lot is far from the front desk, not well lit and not protected by security (we found him in the lobby, guess the AC was better in the lobby). Looks like the local scum know this and stake out the parking lot. My door was open less than 10 seconds before they popped-up. Thanks goodness I carry some significant protection and the situation ended well.

As for the hotel itself, old, had its first makeover but that is fading. I would give the facilities a 4 or 4.5 out of 10. I am really surprised La Quinta continues to keep their name on this one………..

Run, run far up the road………………….

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, Rhode Island
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We chose this hotel based upon the price and the proximety to Key Lagro since we were on vacation diving. The location and distance to Key Largo was perfect however I can not say the same of the hotel. As the reviews say it is a pet friendly hotel and if you do not have a pet you run a chance of being put in a room next to or across from someone who does and you will hear it allllll night. The rooms were ok but housekeeping does not do a very detailed job or the vacuume was not working while we were there. Next time we travel to the area we will most likely drive a little longer and stay at the La Quinta outside the Miami airport.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

It was my first time visiting Miami and this hotel was perfect. Not to far from the city, I was able to make it to the beach and the heat game in about 20mins. A mall is not to far away from it. Denny is close by

Room Tip: Pick the suite with the king size bed. Lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge

Address: 10821 Caribbean Blvd, Cutler Ridge, FL 33189
Location: United States > Florida > Cutler Ridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cutler Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami/Cutler Ridge Hotel Cutler Ridge
La Quinta Miami
La Quinta Cutler Ridge
Cutler Ridge La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.