We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run run far away..!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   10821 Caribbean Blvd, Cutler Ridge, FL 33189   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Cutler Ridge
boynton beach
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Run run far away..!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

The parking lot is far from the front desk, not well lit and not protected by security (we found him in the lobby, guess the AC was better in the lobby). Looks like the local scum know this and stake out the parking lot. My door was open less than 10 seconds before they popped-up. Thanks goodness I carry some significant protection and the situation ended well.

As for the hotel itself, old, had its first makeover but that is fading. I would give the facilities a 4 or 4.5 out of 10. I am really surprised La Quinta continues to keep their name on this one………..

Run, run far up the road………………….

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    68
    32
    24
    18
See reviews for
51
57
14
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, Rhode Island
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We chose this hotel based upon the price and the proximety to Key Lagro since we were on vacation diving. The location and distance to Key Largo was perfect however I can not say the same of the hotel. As the reviews say it is a pet friendly hotel and if you do not have a pet you run a chance of being put in a room next to or across from someone who does and you will hear it allllll night. The rooms were ok but housekeeping does not do a very detailed job or the vacuume was not working while we were there. Next time we travel to the area we will most likely drive a little longer and stay at the La Quinta outside the Miami airport.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

It was my first time visiting Miami and this hotel was perfect. Not to far from the city, I was able to make it to the beach and the heat game in about 20mins. A mall is not to far away from it. Denny is close by

Room Tip: Pick the suite with the king size bed. Lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

It's a wonderful hotel with very friendly personal and grate service. Complimentary breakfast was very good with a lot of variety of food ( waffles, muffins, eggs, serial, juice, coffee, tee and lots more ).This is a pet friendly hotel. We did not know that, otherwise we would come with our dog. Even thaw there is a pets in this hotel, you would not know this, because hotel smells fresh and clean ( that's just shows very good cleaning service). Thanks to everyone who work at this hotel to make our stay pleasurable !!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAPE CORAL
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

clean room.....everything you need just like u never left home! great free breakfast ! and staff is very friendly very helpful

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cutler Ridge
Free Breakfast...
Show More
4.2 mi away
Quality Inn South at the Falls
Free internet...
Show More
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
Mid-range, Free...
Show More
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kendall Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free Breakfast...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Miami-Kendall
Budget, Pool, F...
Show More
11.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gateway to the Keys
Free Parking, M...
Show More
9.2 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#4 of 15 in Homestead
3.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge

Address: 10821 Caribbean Blvd, Cutler Ridge, FL 33189
Location: United States > Florida > Cutler Ridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Cutler Ridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Miami/Cutler Ridge Hotel Cutler Ridge
La Quinta Miami
La Quinta Cutler Ridge
Cutler Ridge La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Miami Cutler Ridge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.