We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Specials” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Latitude 21

Latitude 21
Balcon Turstica, Rincon de Guayabitos 63727, Mexico
327 274 1958
Improve this listing
Price range: $3 - $17
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Latitude 21 known for best music this side of fifty 50kms. We boast the most different musical groups than and other establishment in the Jaltem bay area.Its common to have over a 100 patronages WED Thur Sat. Our music ranges from. Easy Latino 6pcs always a crowd. Cuban music, salsa 6pcs always a favorite. Rock and Roll 50s to 60s always a favorite. Rockabilly...loud...love the live rock and roll. quiet soft instrumental and lite Latino night. Rock and Roll 60s to 80s favorites ... RSVP. Ask any taxi cab driver where we are located.
Vancouver
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Great Specials”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Food is nice offering a variety of specials throughout the week the food is plentiful and there is a good selection of live music and an easy walk from Decameron Los Cocos

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    19
    7
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Latitude 21 restaurant bar - Roosters and ribs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Thursday night's in peak season this restaurant/bar joint is packed for good reasons.

Some people come for the ribs (all-you-can-eat or single order), some come for the music (local band of expats The Rhythm Roosters rock with a long list of popular dance songs for us boomer - and most come for both!

Tip: If non rib-lovers, I recommend the mahi mahi.

Atmosphere/dress: casual/relaxed
Staff: friendly and attentive
Food: very good - Thurday Rib nite is an institution
Reservations: recommended during peak season
Seating: Two levels of table seating inside plus tables on sand (depending on tide) and on busy nights extra seating on street level at the back street-level entrance

Location: south end of Jaltemba Bay in Guayabitos
2 - 3 minute walk south from the Decameron Los Cocos - walk along the beach or by the road. The pavement ends soon after the Decameron and then a short-stretch of dirt road. You may want to take a small flashlight with you to navigate at night as the terrain can be a bit bumpy and uneven at times). So bring your dancing sandals and leave the high heels at home.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Better Late Than Never for a review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Awesome Place…..For first Timers looking for this place at night don't go by the dark lit bumpy cobble stone road or sorta of a Road that leads to the front entrance with a light at the end….If you do make sure wife doesn't wear high heels and keep walking to the end of the road with a single light bulb at the End and you'll be there……That was our first night and we returned to our Hotel "Decameron Los Cocos" via Beach.

So the Tip is just walk down the beach towards the Army reserve and walk in. Food was excellent a the 3 visits and cheap for fillet Mignon Kabobs, shrimp, Tequilla and a few beers each….Entertainment was a Flamingo Guitar player with one of the Dancers from our resort, A Cuban Band we were told about be the owner so we made the special trip. We ate on the beach which was an awesome experience….including having to move our table and chairs closer because the Tide was requesting more beach space. Owner a ex surfer guy relocated down there was very pleasant and inviting to all customers as well as making personal stops throughout the evening to chat. We were at an all inclusive but sort of fell in love with the experience and over feel of the place.

Looking at a trip and in the area again as its been a few years and stumbled on this place which i was so impressed with, just had to share the experience…and we will return someday….maybe this season.

Cheers

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great music and food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We ate, we laughed, and we danced all night to some terrific music.

The food is excellent and the staff could not be more helpful.(After the chores were done they joined in the dancing too!). A very relaxed atmosphere and a glorious view of the sunset.

Many delightful evenings spent at Latitude 21.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tillsonburg, Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“dine under the stars, dance the night away”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

There is no place as good in Jaltemba to dance; consistently great music and great food. Menus can be tailored to your needs, but go early so the best plates haven't run out. There's nothing like dining on the sand, even when the evening waves begin to gently tickle the chair legs and your waiter helps you move to higher ground! A great place for special events and celebrations.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latitude 21 also viewed

Rincon de Guayabitos, Riviera Nayarit
Rincon de Guayabitos, Riviera Nayarit
 
Rincon de Guayabitos, Riviera Nayarit
Rincon de Guayabitos, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Latitude 21? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Latitude 21, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.