We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best ribs in town!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Latitude 21

Latitude 21
Balcon Turstica, Rincon de Guayabitos 63727, Mexico
327 274 1958
Improve this listing
Price range: $3 - $17
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Latitude 21 known for best music this side of fifty 50kms. We boast the most different musical groups than and other establishment in the Jaltem bay area.Its common to have over a 100 patronages WED Thur Sat. Our music ranges from. Easy Latino 6pcs always a crowd. Cuban music, salsa 6pcs always a favorite. Rock and Roll 50s to 60s always a favorite. Rockabilly...loud...love the live rock and roll. quiet soft instrumental and lite Latino night. Rock and Roll 60s to 80s favorites ... RSVP. Ask any taxi cab driver where we are located.
Kelowna
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Best ribs in town!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We went to Latitude 21 on a thursday night in February this year(2013). They have all you can eat ribs on thursday nights. They also had blackberry margaritas. Both were fabulous. The service was wonderful as well. We had a great time. When we return this fall we will be enjoying the ribs at Latitude 21. Our friends enjoyed it as well.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    19
    7
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
wisconsin
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“What a great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

A group of us decided to come up from Puerto Vallarta and spend a few nights in town. We had dinner here on our last night. What a find. We did make reservations because it was all you can eat rib night. Started off with a very good margarita. The ladies decided to try the blueberry Margarita's. All I can say is be careful! Dinner started with a terrific salad. Then came more margaritas, Now for the ribs. They were fantastic. Not over cooked and not loaded with an overpowering sauce. Perfect. To follow up dinner we decided to try the coconut cake. Out of this world. And I'm not a big sweet eater. The dinner was followed by some dancing and singing along with the band. Great night out. It took a day for some of the ladies to recover from the blueberry margaritas. Go and enjoy.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pt Townsend
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Fun place with great music. Older crowd. Reservations pretty much required when there is music. Friendly staff and reasonable prices. Food pretty good. Good place for a beer during the day.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“over 70 gringo hangout”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is the place to be if you're over 70. The old folks keep this place buzzing with 60's music. Don't show after 9PM, action & food dies early as old folks need their sleep. Spare ribs were fantastic as well as the blueberry margaritas

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ST WALBURG
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Steak & ribs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We went 2 nights to Latitude 21 & both nights were exceptional. We have one really picky eater in our group and both nights he thourghly enjoyed his meals. Super staff great service & great live bands the 2 nights we went there. Very quick to get seated & served as well constant checking to see if we needed anything or if the food was ok.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Latitude 21 also viewed

Rincon de Guayabitos, Riviera Nayarit
Rincon de Guayabitos, Riviera Nayarit
 
Rincon de Guayabitos, Riviera Nayarit
Rincon de Guayabitos, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Latitude 21? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Latitude 21, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.