We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this is good stuff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe arte

Cafe arte
73 Tercer Mundo, San Francisco, Mexico
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
1 review
“this is good stuff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

i'm currently sitting at cafe arte having a rum with my girlfriend. there is perfect fitting jazz music playing while the sun sets into the evening, but we havent left! we are both enjoying this rum after our 2 amazing hamburgers. im the kind of guy to order 2 or 3 hamburgers for a sitting, but 1 here was perfect. let me just say if my stomache had a face it would be smiling . go here for sure.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    2
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Springs, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“What a great find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

On a short trip from Sayulita to explore San Francisco (San Pancho) we came across Cafe Arte. Excellent live music, great service from the owner Cecilia, and a magical evening meeting people and just relaxing! Couldn't recommend it more. In fact headed back to San Pancho and expect to eat there one last time.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Loved the food here! My husband said it was the best burger he has had in all of Mexico! Service is fast and friendly.

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toulouse, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“wow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

the food Italian (pasta with spinach) and the pans made from house is very delicious. I recommend. In the restaurant, the spirituality is a artist that i like.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“San Pancho is lucky to have Cafe Arte!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

What a great find. Great food and drinks. And we wish we'd been able to take in a film! A wonderful escape from typical touristy places

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe arte also viewed

San Francisco, Riviera Nayarit
San Francisco, Riviera Nayarit
 
San Francisco, Riviera Nayarit
San Francisco, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Cafe arte? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe arte, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.