We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! The food here is awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Baja Takeria

Baja Takeria
Calle Tercier Mundo, San Francisco, Mexico
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Silverton, Oregon
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Wow! The food here is awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Great food, great service, great prices. My favorite: shrimp tacos. But my husband did fish and also tried the burritos. We didn't have anything at all that wasn't excellent. Good Job Baja Takeria!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    11
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
westyat7000
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Twice a day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Great service, great food, great prices. Smoked marlin tacos! Jumbo burritos! During our last stay in San Pancho, we ate at Baja Takeria several times, including lunch and dinner on two different days.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnaby, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Delicious!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We ate here a number of times during our week long stay in town! We always rave that they have the best fish tacos in town. Except this year, I discovered the smoked marlin burrito. Delicious and filling! There is something for everyone on this menu. Very friendly service that keeps you coming back!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Seafood burritos, tacos extraordinaire”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Delicious, fresh seafood burritos. This restaurant just expanded to a new location, closer to beach but with the same delicious Mexican food and friendly service.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“yummy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Loved the food...delicious and great prices. Great place for a quick and casual meal. The streets of san Pancho always offer interesting viewing.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baja Takeria also viewed

San Francisco, Riviera Nayarit
San Francisco, Riviera Nayarit
 
San Francisco, Riviera Nayarit
San Francisco, Riviera Nayarit
 

Been to Baja Takeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baja Takeria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.