We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It gets better and better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Giulianos

Giulianos
1 The Parade, Barry CF62 6SD, Wales
01446 733340
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 75 Restaurants in Barry
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
vale of glamorgan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“It gets better and better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

My family and i have eaten in this restaurant numerous times over the years and each time i get more and more impressed.
They have updated and modernised the restaurant and menu of late and it is a pleasure to dine in.
The staff are hard working and friendly and can never do enough for you.
The chef cooks the food exactly to your liking and this with a lovely ambience makes for a perfect evening.
Looking forward to the next meal.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    26
    3
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Barry
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I visited this restaurant a few weeks ago, with family. I had already visited on a previous occasion as part of a birthday get together. On both occasions the food has been of a high quality, everyone I have been here with has only had great things to say about their meals. The value is about average for this kind of restaurant. The staff are friendly and helpful, and the atmosphere is relaxed and comfortable.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia City, Nevada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Piacevole e amichevole”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

A little bare, minimal decoration and only nine covers indoors. A looped MP3 of staff favourites plays in the background, with a disappointing tendency to include incomplete tracks, so not a lot of atmosphere - they do have a dimmer switch for the lights....Situated on a busy corner and roundabout with a bare glimpse of the local mud over a hedgerow. Attentive service and a limited menu, but the standard of the meals really was excellent. The home-made tiramisu was to die for. Price for a three course meal is amazingly reasonable and doesn't appear to have increased much in the last four years. We'll go again, but it didn't deliver on any level other than pleasant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denbighshire
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Highly recommended.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We had a lovely dinner. Food was so tasty and a plenty. Menu straight and to the point, not too extensive so it doesnt take long to choose. Staff very helpful and chef was spot on. We went on sunday night - they close at 9pm but the locals were still coming in expecting service! Would definately dine there again if in the area. Lovely.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“First class resturant!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

Went to Giulianos for a meal with my boyfriend, lovely little resturant, a great atmosphere, amazing home cooked food. The staff were lovely couldn't do enough. Would highly recommened to family and friends lovely evening out!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Giulianos also viewed

Barry, Vale of Glamorgan
Barry, Vale of Glamorgan
 
Barry, Vale of Glamorgan
Barry, Vale of Glamorgan
 

Been to Giulianos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Giulianos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.