We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New and nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Premier Inn Barry Island (Cardiff Airport)

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Premier Inn Barry Island (Cardiff Airport) to your Saves list
Premier Inn Barry Island (Cardiff Airport)
Triangle Site, Fford Y Mileniwm, The Waterfront, Barry CF62 5QN, Wales   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rooms from £36
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Barry
Rudersberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“New and nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Motel is about a year old in an upgraded area of Barry. Really, a nice improvement. Our stay was too short, but this motel suited our travel needs and the only notable negative are the narrow hallways. Room size was comfortable for a family of four, but such a room must be requested. The restaurant next door is a good meeting point. Required service for us was minimal, but came across in an absolutely helpful, friendly and efficient manner.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    204
    80
    14
    2
    1
See reviews for
137
77
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Woking, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed here for two nights with family for a wedding. Lovely new hotel with a Brewers Fayre next door.

Big car park, check in very swift with very helpful staff, Reception area with seats and some vending machines, you can also get free wfi at the hotel for 30 minutes per day.

Had a double room on the second floor, large double bed and bed settee. The bed was extremely comfortable. Bathroom was excellent, powerful shower.

Had an evening meal at the Brewers Fayre, carvery buffet which was excellent and very good value. The buffet breakfast was also very good.

Could not fault this hotel, extremely clean with very attentive staff. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel, excellent value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ampthill, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Had a one night stay, plenty of parking good reception staff, new immaculate room with plenty of hot water. Fabulous buffet breakfast one of the best I have ever had, wish I had eaten my evening meal here.

Nothing to fault.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Despite the weather conditions we had a lovely weekend at the brand new Premier Inn, the staff are great and the family room we shared with our 5 year old twins had plenty of space and comfy beds.
We were in room 201 and my only gripe was the fact that we were right next to the door from the lift and it banged every time someone came in or out, we did report it and were told maintenance would be advised so hopefully future occupants will have a more peaceful stay.
Breakfast at the Brewers Fayre was great, good food and lots of variety....

Room Tip: Check they've fixed the 2nd floor door if you've given room 201
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Stayed here only 1 night room was brilliant staff were friendly and brewers joined to hotel a good meal at a reasonable cost couldn't fault it for the price overall would definitely recommend to any one

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

After a very shaky start I would recommend this hotel just a little advice DO NOT FORGET YOUR I.D!! Having drove for 5 hours thru the Friday night traffic around Bristol and all the way to Cardiff on arrival at the hotel armed with confirmation printed out thru BOOKINGS.COM with the same visa card as printed on confirmation via email I was told no photo i.d no booking (oh, unless I happened to have a utility bill on me!) Not impressed to say the least.. Having eventually spoke to the Manager at home! some 30 mins after I was allowed to stay in my £188 for 2 nights Family room.
Rant over..
Car park, large, well spaced, clean with good lighting and security.
Reception, clean with useful vending machines. Hotel general appearance very good and clean. Room 8 we had, sold as a Family quad room. It was there bog standard double room with 2 extra beds put in which meant no room at all to move, my only frustration was I did send an email asking if the kids extra beds were proper beds or zbeds! I got no reply from them. Room was clean and the double bed comfortable but one of the 2 kids beds was unsleepable.
After my problems on arrival all members of staff were friendly and helpful. The eatery next door was good value for money and was also clean and tidy. I would recommend this hotel to all users.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Just stayed for 3 days at the new Premier Inn Barry Island. Best Premier Inn I've been to so far. Great parking, great staff and all the typical benefits (e.g. wi-fi) that you get in this hotel chain. Must admit that the staff were the friendliest and chatty I've yet to encounter at any Premier.
Had evening buffet meals at the adjoining Brewers Fayre which was excellent value for money. Breakfast again was excellent value.
Certainly the next time I travel to S Wales (Cardiff way) I will be booking back into this hotel. Well done Premier Inn Barry Island!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Premier Inn Barry Island (Cardiff Airport)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Barry Island (Cardiff Airport)

Address: Triangle Site, Fford Y Mileniwm, The Waterfront, Barry CF62 5QN, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Vale of Glamorgan > Barry
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Barry
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Premier Inn is within easy reach off the M4 and just 5 miles from Cardiff International Airport. Conveniently located close to theatres, museums, historic houses and castles. This modern Premier Inn has everything you would expect, incredibly comfy beds in every room and an onsite Brewers Fayre restaurant serving great value food in a family friendly environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Premier Inn Barry Island (Cardiff Airport) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Barry Island (Cardiff Airport) Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Premier Inn Barry Island (Cardiff Airport), register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.