We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Meal, Wonderful Setting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lakeside Resaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lakeside Resaurant
Brynllwyn Lane | Garthmyl, Welshpool, Wales
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 42 Restaurants in Welshpool
Cuisines: English
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Welshpool
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Lovely Meal, Wonderful Setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We've eaten at the Lakeside restaurant many times, and this time was no different. Food is always of a high standard and portions very generous, On this occasion we took my father out for his birthday. Everyone had a good meal and left feeling very full, The staff are always very attentive and friendly. The views from the restaurant are lovely looking out over the golf course and into the surrounding hillside. We will more than certainly be visiting again soon.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    5
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whitchurch, Shropshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Sunday lunch venue”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Superb food, generous portions and keen prices, in a nice setting. The restaurant looks down onto the golf course and river. There's ample free car parking too. I don't think it'll be too long before we're back.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Great views!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

A real surprise as we live locally and had never been for a meal here. We went during the summer and were able to sit outside overlooking the golf course, lake and hills and truly made me realise what a gorgeous place I live in! The food was fantastic, lots of it and delicious and a huge range to choose from. Brilliant value for money!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
powys
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“meals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Visited this retaurant many times and never fails to please! lovely setting, plenty of veg and portions are generous too!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Lunch @ The Lakeside”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

We visited this fantastic restaurant yesterday with some friends who live locally. What a lovely meal of the day we all had along with the desserts. Excellent all round, very polite staff, brilliant service. Good prices for what you get, could not eat all the main course. Many thanks. Well worth a visit, especially when the weather will be good so you can sit outside, All pleaseant and spotlessly clean. We travelled all the way from Derbyshire and was well worth the visit. Colin Smith; Spirit Wedding Services

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lakeside Resaurant also viewed

Welshpool, Powys
 

Been to Lakeside Resaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakeside Resaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.