We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super, quality, friendly accommodation!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Aubreys B&B

Aubreys B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llangorse
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aubreys B&B
Save
You added Aubreys B&B to your Saves list
2 Powells Cottage, Llangorse LD3 7UE, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 5 Llangorse B&B and Inns
Blackburn
1 review
“Super, quality, friendly accommodation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2009

Wonderful, friendly and helpful hosts who endeavour to satisfy clients every needs.
Super, hearty breakfasts and fabulous rooms/facilities.
Lovely, peaceful location.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
1
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2009

We wanted to stay in Brecon and found this place on the Welsh Tourist board site. It felt like home with our own lounge and nice little touches in the rooms and general spaces. The beds were super comfy with the 'quilted' matresses and we slept well as there's no traffic as it's on a little road. Was sceptical about value of the hot tub but it was brand new (like the rest of the place) and was lovely after a long horse ride.
Breakfast was scrummy and hosts fantastic.
Will be back!

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wandsworth, London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2009

What a lovely place. My fiancee and I recently stayed for the weekend. The service was impecable, and the young couple who own and run the place were incredibly friendly.

The cotttage has been recently refurbished, and the rooms were imaculate. We had a large comfy double bed with onsuite shower room. Each room (5 in total) also has a flat screen TV, coffee/tea making facilities (fresh milk is provided every day), and even some complimentary choclate bars.

There is a very cosy seperate guest lounge with lovely wood buring stove for those cold winter evenings. There is a huge conservatory where you eat breakfast (which was great), which also contains a huge flat screen, loads of DVDs and even a wii console to entertain you if the weather is bad. There is also a hot-tub and outside shower for soothing those aching muscles after a long day of walking/cycling.

The cottage is in the village of Llangorse, about 10min drive from Brecon. It is only 10 min walk from the largest lake in South Wales, where there are plenty of activities (waterskiing, canoeing, boating) to be had. The only slight downside with the location was a lake of places to eat within walking distance. There is a good pub in Llangorse (Castle Inn) but it doesn't serve food. However, we did manage to find a couple of really good restuarants within 10-15mins drive (Felin Fach Griffin and White Swan).

In summary, this is a perfect spot from which to explore everything the brecon beacons has to offer.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2009

We found Aubrey's on the net as we looked for a base for Brecon Beacons and were attracted by the 'new' opening and the lovely photos on the website - we were not disappointed. Great set up for young couples as the modern decor and fun approach made for a fantastic weekend. Really good value considering the excellent breakfast. Owners couldn't have done more for us - tonnes of advice and help, sweet thoughts such as easter eggs and even a bottle of wine with our dinner out (they called ahead to give us a thank you treat) so overall couldn't have been better.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aubreys B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aubreys B&B

Address: 2 Powells Cottage, Llangorse LD3 7UE, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Llangorse
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Llangorse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aubreys is a 4 Star B&B in the beautiful and pretty Welsh village of Llangorse, known for its lake, water sports, scenery, walks and wildlife. We are a 5 en-suite bedroomed cottage with guests' sitting room with wood burner and a large selection of DVDs. An outdoor hot tub. We have a conservatory breakfast room where you can also play Wii or even a drum kit. You can also sit and relax by watching the birds feeding and bathing. It is a 5 minute walk to the lake with views of the Brecon Beacons as you go. The lake has a bar, cafe, water sports and an array of wildlife, with a Crannog to boot. We offer a very warm welcome and a hearty breakfast and an endless array of local activities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aubreys B&B Llangorse, United Kingdom

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aubreys B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.