We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Horse and Jockey Inn

The Horse and Jockey Inn
Wylcwm Place | Station Road, Knighton LD7 1AE, Wales
01547 520062
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 11 Restaurants in Knighton
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
cardiff, uk
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Lovely Food, Lovely Atmosphere, Great Service. The restaurant has a nice cosy ambiance and i had a wonderful evening here.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    36
    7
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
stpke on trent
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

cosy pub in knighton and the food was fantasic especially the chocolate fondants they were the best I have ever tasted will definitely be returning when going back to knighton

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knighton, Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

very good food and ambiance great a very busy place on the weekends a great place to drink and eat overall a very nice place to go to

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“A room full of character”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed here for one night whilst visiting friends, the room was originally a hayloft dating back to the 14th century. The bathroom was a great size, the room was on an angle due to the age so it was not the best nights rest we have ever had. I loved the rocking chair in the room, flat screen tv and tea etc. Parking is awful we parked in the car park behind the hotel across the road and then in front of the spar shop.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rosslare
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“A lucky inquiry from a local.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Thanks to some local knowledge we arrived at this lovely clean and comfortable pub for lunch.The barman was friendly and helpful the menu extensive with lots of choice,and the food was superb.An absolute gem on the welsh border which i can recommend to all.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Horse and Jockey Inn also viewed

 

Been to The Horse and Jockey Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Horse and Jockey Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.