We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Y Glennydd Hotel

Y Glennydd Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St. Davids
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Y Glennydd Hotel
Save
You added Y Glennydd Hotel to your Saves list
51 Nun Street, St. Davids SA62 6NU, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 18 St. Davids B&B and Inns
St. Davids, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A little Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We booked in for a large family meal. All the food was fresh and beautifully cooked. The service was excellent we all had starters, main and pudding. The portions were amazing, excellent value for money, true home cooking at its very best. Would certainly go here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    9
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
14
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Didcot, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

The Y Glennydd is a little dated throughout but the owners are very welcoming and there is some nearby car parking we were able to use. Not sure whether it was fabric conditioner or what but the towels didn't smell fresh and we had to discard one (it was changed). The shower in our room was almost adequate. Those points aside, the food was satisfyingly above average in value and quality and quantity, the TV worked, the bed was very comfortable and the location was perfect for the town.

Room Tip: All about the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leamington-spa
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Came here for a meal and was really impressed by the standard of food and value for money. There was lots of beautifully cooked food and loads of it!! Fabulous value for money at £20 for a three course meal. Drinks were reasonably priced too. Service was excellent and all staff very welcoming and polite. If you are looking for delicious home cooked food, good service and value for money look no further!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here in twin room with freind after wedding party. Only bad point is its dated but most of st David's is. It was clean warm comfortable and staff very nice. Good range of tv channels lots of tea coffee milk and hot chocolate ! If ever looking for place in st David's again I will be staying here. Breakfast was amazing very hot! Only point is no beans and only had orange juice and I prefer apple but that's me being fussy

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castleford, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed here as part of a Birthday surprise for my mum, and the owners were so friendly and helpful. The location is fabulous - handy for exploring the village, although you need a car to get to the beach. Our room was superbly clean and beautiful with great views to the sea!

Room Tip: Room 10, which we had, is at the top of the house, beautifully fitted and with great views!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bmth uk
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Centrally located and clean with very helpful friendly staff make this hotel worth recommending. We had a very comfortable night and enjoyed a well cooked breakfast prepared to order. The room was on the small side and the furniture a bit dated but in keeping with the style of the building and had everything we needed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

After a camping trip gone wrong me and my partner need a relaxing night . We had a lovely warm welcome the owner was extremely helpful and couldn't do enough . A filling breckfast which they occomidated for 2 vegetarians .Even though we where in the front bedroom we wasn't awakened by traffic or people as st David's is so quite. the rooms was clean and comfy .the room was large enough my partner being a bit of a tall bulky rugby player we still had plenty of room .definitely value for money .

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Y Glennydd Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Y Glennydd Hotel

Address: 51 Nun Street, St. Davids SA62 6NU, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > St Davids Peninsula > St. Davids
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in St. Davids
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Y Glennydd Hotel St. Davids, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Y Glennydd Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.