We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Who knew there was good Mexican food in Millington?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Los Pilares Mexican Restaurant

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Los Pilares Mexican Restaurant
4791 Navy Rd, Millington, TN 38053-1903
901-872-0864
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 62 Restaurants in Millington
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Bartlett, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Who knew there was good Mexican food in Millington?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

When you first park at Los Pilares you think it is going to be a fast food restaurant but it is actually a sit down restaurant with a drive-thru. I went with a group of 5 for lunch and they pushed two tables of four for our group so we had plenty of table space. Space around us, however, was limited the folks behind us kept pushing their chairs into ours. Salsa was great, tortilla chips fresh, food came out pretty quick, nice and hot. Most of us got the Los Pilares chicken burrito lunch special; burrito came with rice and beans. Beans were a bit too salty for my taste. The chicken had great flavor. Being a transplant from San Diego I've had a great deal of authentic Mexican food so it was a nice surprise coming here and I will be back again.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    6
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“Best Mexican in Millington”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

Millington is not the Mecca for foodies. Strangely, there are about five Mexican restaurants in this tiny town! Th is the second time I have visited Los Pilares and it was still good, but not fantastic. The margarita was large, but very average. The tamale was rubbery and covered with a meat sauce resembling a Mexican spaghetti sauce. The guacamole had a strange fishy taste, bit the chips were crispy and the salsa was okay. Overall, not bad but not as good as I remembered. Beans and rice were standard but not bad.

Ironically, it is next to Taco Bell. Good, but not memorable.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millington, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Food Awesome Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

We invited all the family to join us for Dinner in celebration of my Daughters Birthday. The food was great, good portions and great flavor and the service was outstanding.

  • Visited September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millington, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“small place, good food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

We eat here every other week...it is pretty good food and at a decent price. Francisco's and Los Reyes have slipped down in ratings with us.Must be changing kitchen help..I would like to have a good fish taco, and usually search for them when out of town.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millington, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very good food, friendly staff.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

The prices here are very reasonable, the food is very good and the staff is extremely nice.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Pilares Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Los Pilares Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Pilares Mexican Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.