We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay In Millington” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Millington

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Millington to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Millington
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8838 Highway 51 North, Millington, TN 38053   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Championship Golf Package
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Millington
Auburn, United States
1 review
“Great Stay In Millington”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Hotel was lovely, room was great, staff was very nice and there was turkey sausage for breakfast! I was very impressed with the service and I will stay there again on my next trip south. Thank you for a great stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbakshi, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Millington, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
We wanted to say thank you for sharing the experience of your recent stay with us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites. We are so delighted that you took time out to write this wonderful review. Our team always strives to give the service our guests expect & deserve. We look forward to having you back with us at Hampton Inn & Suites on your next trip to Millington.

Sincerely,

Your friends at Hampton Inn & Suites – Millington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    25
    3
    3
    1
See reviews for
44
17
9
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Key Largo, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Rather new, clean hotel. Seems like the front desk staff goes out of their way to be abrupt, obtuse and unpleasant in a passive aggressive manner. The Holiday Inn Express across the street is my first choice (lovely staff), but they were booked. Will not be staying here again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbakshi, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Millington, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay with us. We will share your comments with the front desk staff and work to prevent similar situations moving forward. We hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the area so we may show you the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.

Sincerely,

Your friends at Hampton Inn & Suites – Millington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

our family spent a weekend here when we were in town for a baseball tournament. Hotel is very clean, complimentary breakfast very good, staff very friendly. Would definitely recommend if you are in this area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbakshi, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Millington, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! All of us here really appreciate the great feedback.

Have a wonderful day!

Your friends at Hampton Inn & Suites - Millington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Great hotel, staff, food. I would def. recommend this hotel and will stay here again if in Millington or even if going to Memphis since Memphis isn't that far away and Millington appears to be much safer.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbakshi, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Millington, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! All of us here really appreciate the great feedback.

Have a wonderful day!

Your friends at Hampton Inn & Suites - Millington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meridian, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I enjoyed my one night stay at this beautiful award winning Hampton Inn. My room was upgraded to a suite, nicely done! The property is very clean and well kept. Breakfast was hot and fresh. Great coffee and hot teas. Friendly service. Nice workout room and business center. The location is quiet and within walking distance to a very good Mexican restaurant. The room also included a live orchid plant on the desk and Swan towel animals on the bed. Please take a look at my pictures.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbakshi, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Millington, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for the awesome review of our hotel; we really appreciate the feedback, as it helps us in ensuring that we are doing all we can to make sure our guests have a comfortable and enjoyable stay while with us. We really appreciate your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you here to Millington.

Sincerely,

Your friends at Hampton Inn & Suites – Millington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarksville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I spent one night in this hotel, the guest services were wonderful. The hotel is very nice and extremely clean. The little added touches that the staff does makes you know they are their for their customers.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbakshi, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Millington, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post about your experience on Trip Advisor. We truly appreciate your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Millington.

Thanks Again,

Your friends at Hampton Inn & Suites - Millington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We have always enjoyed The Hampton Inn for its quality, service, and price. We would not stay anywhere else since the first time we tried Hampton Inn. The service and staff have always been far above expectation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pbakshi, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Millington, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! All of us here at the Hampton Inn & Suites – Millington were excited to read such a great review. We hope that when your travels bring you to Millington again, we’ll have the chance to welcome you back!

Sincerely,

Your friends at Hampton Inn & Suites – Millington
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Millington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Millington

Address: 8838 Highway 51 North, Millington, TN 38053
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Millington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Millington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Millington 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Despegar.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Millington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Millington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.