We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Family Lunch” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Food at Williams

Food at Williams
18, Main Street, Pembroke SA71 4NP, Wales
+44 1646 689990
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 37 Restaurants in Pembroke
Price range: $8 - $19
Cuisines: Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: Bright modern surroundings within a refurbished Georgian Town House in the heart of Pembroke Main Street. Relaxed and informal environment with free wi-fi for all customers
Skegness, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great Family Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The whole family were going to visit the Castle, but the weather turned wet, so we decided to take a little more time over our lunch at "Food at Williams"
The service was excellent, and the owner and her staff were outstanding, we had very young children with us, and we were allowed to have our meals in the very comfortable reception, waiting area, which meant the children could move freely around, any parents will appreciate what a bonus that is with youngsters.
The food and wine choice was perfect for a lunch time family meal, and very reasonably priced, when no chips were available, we were offered Sauté Potatoes which were excellent, a further reflection on the care and level of service on offer at this great little restaurant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FoodatWilliams, Owner at Food at Williams, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
It was a shame that the weather was so bad and that you and your family missed out on your visit to the castle (which is excellent) but I am pleased that you were able to relax over your meal and spend some time with us on the rainy bank holiday. Thank you for taking the time to write your review, it is very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    24
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Brilliant for families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We went here with my kids, parents, sister and her family. The staff were fantastically patient, and could not do enough to make us feel welcome. The food was excellent and very reasonably priced too. This is a great place to visit for a quick bite or full meal. The wine was also very well chosen.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FoodatWilliams, Owner at Food at Williams, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for your review, we welcome families and are always pleased to adapt the menu for smaller appetites so that the whole family can enjoy their time with us, we are especially pleased that there was something on the menu for everyone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towcester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Coffee shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Best coffee and best scones in Wales. Very friendly and helpful staff.
Super coffee. Fresh scones which we were unable to find in this part of the principality.
The food menu also looked great although it was not the time for us to try.

Highly recommended

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FoodatWilliams, Owner at Food at Williams, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for your review, we do bake all of our own cakes and try to bake scones most days but cannot always keep up with the demand! The coffee we serve is roasted and blended locally and I am pleased that you enjoyed it - our training is ongoing and we have almost mastered the 'flat white' which we will shortly be adding to our menu.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to come”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Frequently visited in my two week stay in Pembroke. They have great loose leaf teas, try the blood orange! New specials every day that won't break your budget. Overall a great atmosphere and excellent service. If you just want a place to stop and have a drink, sit on the comfy couches in the back and enjoy some good tunes. Definitely would recommend to anyone passing through.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FoodatWilliams, Owner at Food at Williams, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
It is always nice when visitors return to Williams several times during their stay in Pembrokeshire and we hope to see you on your next visit to Wales.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dersingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Visit on 15th May 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

What a pleasant surprise after a dreary walk round Pembroke Docks. This cafe was just what we wanted with an excellent choice of teas and cakes. We loved the friendly staff and the decorations. Would highly recommend this place to anyone visiting Pembroke.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FoodatWilliams, Owner at Food at Williams, responded to this review, May 25, 2013
Thank you, pleased that you enjoyed your visit to Williams and hope the rest of your trip around Pembrokeshire was pleasant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Food at Williams also viewed

Pembroke, Pembrokeshire
Pembroke, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Food at Williams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Food at Williams, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.