We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a short break at a more than reasonable price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of High Noon Guesthouse

High Noon Guesthouse
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added High Noon Guesthouse to your Saves list
High Noon Guesthouse
Lower Lamphey Rd, Pembroke SA71 4AB, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 18 Pembroke B&B and Inns
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“a short break at a more than reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2010

We are normally caravanners but needed a B&B for a couple of nights whilst work was being carried out on our van. With two dogs, we were a little apprehensive about what we could expect as like most people, we wanted the best for the least, We needn't have worried because High Noon Guesthouse was perfect for us; a low-cost comfortable en-suite room with freeview tv to watch the footy, wi-fi to track my eBay listings and friendly hosts to make us feel at home. The choice at Breakfast was incredible and we were served as much as we could eat. The beaches in this area are amongst the best in Britain only spoilt by the extortionate 'National Trust' car park charges. Avoid these and you will enjoy a stree-free break.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    15
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
8
15
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

I stayed a couple of nights while touring Pembrokeshire. Sheri put me immediately at ease and was helpful and courteous throughout. My room was clean and comfy, I slept peacefully and the breakfast was lovingly prepared. A first class B&B!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

The rooms are comfortable and clean with good shower facilities, the decor is a little tired but still has a homely feel :-) The owners are very friendly & knowledgeable about the area & give good tips on where to go & what to see. The standard of breakfast is excellent with a wide choice & an amazing full english! Overall a great 2/3 stars B&B which is good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Neots, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2010

We had a very enjoyable and comfortable stay at the High Noon. Our room was clean and comfortable and the breakfasts really nice. The hosts were very approachable and helpful. The location was ideal to visit the local attractions - the town and castle within walking distance and the beautiful beaches a short drive away. Pembroke was an attractive town with some nice places to eat out.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2010

Having selected High Noon by browsing the accomodation websites in the area, our expectiations were well met. The location is perfect, only 5 mins walk from the station. The owner is knowledgable about the area, gave us a basic map of the town, and lent us an OS map for our walks.
The Millpond Walk is a perfect stroll down to the town from the B&B for an evening meal at the Waterman Arms pub/restaurant on the other side of the main bridge. Our favourite local was the Hope Inn, in the square not far from High Noon, has a lovely beer garden.
All in all, a very enjoyable few days' stay!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

This B&B was a nice place - clean with a good breakfast! The B&B owner was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2010

We had a great time at High Noon. I see that, though most reviews have been warm, one recent one was pretty negative about the decor. True, it's more basic than some - but then it is a 2-star. Yet everything else was great - the owners were relaxed, helpful and charming; breakfast was big and tasty; and it has much more parking than the town centre B&Bs, for only a 5 min walk in. So I'd rate High Noon as a good-value find - I've paid twice as much for little better.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to High Noon Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Noon Guesthouse

Address: Lower Lamphey Rd, Pembroke SA71 4AB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Pembroke
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Pembroke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your High Noon Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Noon Guesthouse Pembroke, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage High Noon Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.