We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very friendly b&b” 5 of 5 stars
Review of High Noon Guesthouse

Save Saved
You added High Noon Guesthouse to your Saves list
High Noon Guesthouse
High Noon Guesthouse
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
High Noon Guesthouse
Lower Lamphey Rd, Pembroke SA71 4AB, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 18 Pembroke B&B and Inns
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
“very friendly b&b”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

Stayed here in the family room which is en suite and included a double and single bed. Each room has tea and coffee making facilities which are replenished daily. The rooms are tidied each day and fresh towels supplied if needed. The owners are extemely friendly and helpful, with an extensive knowledge of the surrounding areas...don't be afraid to ask them anything. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    14
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
8
13
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

We've (two families) just spent two nights over there in the High Noon B&B. It really exceeded our expectation. Very amiable host with sound knowledge of surrounding places. The breakfast is also very nice. The location is also great .. almost at the center of all the scenic spot in Pembrokeshire. Finally , The price was quite good (£25 per person per night) for the kind of accomodation and breakfast offered.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somerset
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2010

We stayed here when our first two choices were full. The decor, in the room and en-suite, was tired and very dated. The towel rail was hanging off the wall and the toilet roll holder was just about screwed in place. We felt that we did not want to touch anything for fear it would collapse or come away in our hand. The room was an adequate size, well heated and there was plenty of hot water. There was a TV with freeview and free Wi-Fi. However, I would not want to stay here for more than a couple of nights. The guest lounge and the dining area were old fashioned but comfortable. The breakfast, however, was very good with plenty of choice and fresh coffee. The food was freshly cooked and the bacon was very good quality. There is better accommodation, including the 'corporate' option, available in the area for the same price or cheaper - but they need to be booked early.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2010

Enjoyed a two night stay at the High Noon. It was a lovely b&b. We don't drive so we wanted to stay somewhere with good transport links. The High Noon is a very short walk from the railway station and is easily reached by bus too.

The hosts were a lovely couple, friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent with a good range of choices from full English, to veggie options, lots of different options.

We normally stay somewhere that is the cheaper end of the market and often find the rooms are cramped but the rooms here were bigger and we feel the B&B is really good value. It was a cold time when we were in Pembrokeshire and so we were glad of the heating being put on. The shower was lovely and warm. The room was very clean. Clear instructions on operating the shower and freeview - which may not seem much but I've been stuck with cold showers in the past due to lack of instructions.

There are a range of maps and bus timetables at the b&b very helpful.

Right near the town but with views of the countryside behind.

We would stay again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2010

Really good place to stay if you're on a budget. It is only rated as 2 stars so if you expect more, then this isn't the place for you.
The room and bathroom (not ensuite) was clean and the breakfast was great. The room was basic, but there was TV and wifi available so for the £25 per night I paid, it was really good value and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2010

We are normally caravanners but needed a B&B for a couple of nights whilst work was being carried out on our van. With two dogs, we were a little apprehensive about what we could expect as like most people, we wanted the best for the least, We needn't have worried because High Noon Guesthouse was perfect for us; a low-cost comfortable en-suite room with freeview tv to watch the footy, wi-fi to track my eBay listings and friendly hosts to make us feel at home. The choice at Breakfast was incredible and we were served as much as we could eat. The beaches in this area are amongst the best in Britain only spoilt by the extortionate 'National Trust' car park charges. Avoid these and you will enjoy a stree-free break.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2010

I stayed a couple of nights while touring Pembrokeshire. Sheri put me immediately at ease and was helpful and courteous throughout. My room was clean and comfy, I slept peacefully and the breakfast was lovingly prepared. A first class B&B!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to High Noon Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Noon Guesthouse

Address: Lower Lamphey Rd, Pembroke SA71 4AB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Pembroke
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Pembroke
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your High Noon Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Noon Guesthouse Pembroke, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage High Noon Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.