We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A real Gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beech House Pembroke

Beech House Pembroke
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Pembroke
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Beech House Pembroke
Save
You added Beech House Pembroke to your Saves list
78 Main Street Pembroke, Pembroke SA71 4HH, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Pembroke
Rugby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A real Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

A comfortable and welcoming hotel run by a friendly couple.
It has plenty of space and a pleasant lounge.
Comfortable furnished throughout.
My first stay in a four poster bed.
Good breakfast.
would return to it.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wales
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2010

What a pretty place, very spotlessly clean comfy bed and all very quaint. Where else can u step back in time with a living room full of old records and every book on the the shelf u could ever want to read with a pool table fab. Landlady is fantastic nothing is too much trouble what a friendly lady will help u with anything u require. Room spotlessand right in the main st only have 2 go next door but 1 to the club for a cheap drink. Pembroke castle at the end of the street well worth a visit. would recommend this little B&B and its only £18.50 ppp night. AAA

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2010

the location is ideally situated with the castle within walking distance.
the hotel/guest house is beautiful and immaculately clean and tidy.
we recieved a very warm welcome from the hosts, and the cooked breakfasts were excellent, plus a good choice of cereals, fruit, juices for those who did not fancy a cooked breakfast.
the rooms were big and tastefully decorated with a good choice of teas/coffees facilities. the bed was very comfortable, giving you a good nights sleep.
for the price, location and hospitality we would definately recommend staying there.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

I can tell only positive things about this beautiful B&B and it's friendly owners.
The room was very nice and cosy, there is a large sitting room with a television and a reading room with a pool table. Everything is very tidy. The owners are always helpfull and provide you with any information you need. We had the English breakfast, it was absolutely superb. There is a busstop nearby, where you can take the coastal cruiser and other busses to explore the area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leatherhead, Surrey
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2008

We visited Pembroke for one night and chose the Beechhouse due to it's location, only 200 metres from the castle.

At £17.50 pppn the value was excellent, the rooms were in keeping with the Georgian/Victorian build and the breakfast was all we could ask for.

The owners were very accommodating and were able to advise us on anything that we wanted to know.

On a negative note, we found Pembroke to be a massive disappointment and even 'dull'.

  • Liked — Staff, room, location
  • Disliked — Situated in Pembroke
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Beech House Pembroke? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beech House Pembroke

Address: 78 Main Street Pembroke, Pembroke SA71 4HH, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Pembroke
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Pembroke
Number of rooms: 89
Also Known As:
Beech House Pembroke Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beech House Pembroke, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.