We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Days Away!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Slebech Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Slebech Park to your Saves list
Slebech Park
Slebech, Haverfordwest SA62 4AX, Wales   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Haverfordwest
Shropshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Wonderful Days Away!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2012

My partner purchased a 5 Star surprise trip away for Valentines, staying at Slebech Park.
Our journey was straightforward,travelling through scenic Mid Wales from Shropshire.Approaching Slebech on the A40 we found ourselves in Haverfordwest and realised we must have missed the turn off to the hotel. On rechecking the hotels website we followed the directions on there and turned down the drive to Slebech.(Real need for a signpost on the A40,but apparantly they are having to petition the local authorty to allow them to put one up!)
The drive took us through woods and open fields until we arrived by a stunningly pretty lake, where we parked up and took in our surroundings.
The setting is truely breathtaking....The hotel itself is an imposing Georgian House around a small courtyard.The Esturary surrounds it on 3 sides with spectacular views over the water.
Our welcome was friendly and,eventhough we had arrived an hour before checkin time we were shown directly to our room.
Our room was in The Orangery. There was a small porch from the Courtyard with coathangers and space for muddy boots to be left. On entering the room we found a spacious lounge area with french windows opening out onto a lovely terrace with table and chairs.This area was for our use too.
We then entered our bedroom area which was decorated to a very high standard with exceptional furnishings.The bed was large and comfortable and there was plenty of storage space. The bathroom was amazing too. Large open area with heated mirror and seperate wetroom/shower area with raindance shower.The room temperature was perfect and there was also lots of hot water.
We had a lovely cream tea with the best scones I've ever tasted.
In the grounds there is a small ruined church which was interesting to have a wander around plus there are a couple of good walks from the hotel.
We had our evening meal included on the first night and it was not a disappointment.Excellent quality,very friendly service and lovely romantic setting. We enjoyed it so much we ate there on the second night too....and it was even better than the first night!!
The receptionists, the waiting staff and the waitress at breakfast, who gave us a wonderful overview of the history of Slebech,were all faultless and we felt like nothing was too much trouble.
All in all Slebech Park is, in our opinion, one of the best country hotels we have stayed in and we hope to return in the spring or summer.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    66
    37
    22
    14
See reviews for
34
165
4
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

we bought a groupon voucher for this hotel and saved over 60 per cent on the original price it was well worth the money we got lost trying to find the place as its not very well sign posted but once there we booked in very quickly and luckily our room was right next to the reception when we were shown our room we couuldnt believe how lovely it was it was so clean and the bed you just sank into, plenty of complmentary teas and coffees or hot chocolate with biscuits, the bathroom was again very clean the bath lovely and deep and the shower very hot, we had the evening meal included for the first night just 2min walk from our room, it was a limited menu 3 choices of starter, main and 2 for dessert they didnt rush you which was nice some people would have said it was slow but we didnt mind we were not in a rush, after a very peaceful nights sleep we got up for breakfast which again you weren't rushed, it was lovely and hot. we would definately return but only with another offer as the original price was too expensive for us dont go there if you like fast service as everything is at a relaxed pace which suited us

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here on my own during a business trip. Rooms are nicely finnished with comfy beds. However my room was starting to look scruffy with stains on the carpet, cracks on the wall and general wear and tear. Dinined in the restuarant and all i can say is that the food was ok but the service was very very slow.

I would stay again for work as i dont have to pay for it myself.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

Had a business meeting here, not that it felt like business on this cold and crisp winters afternoon.
We were greeted and escorted to the lower restaurant where the view briefly took my breath away. The estuary was bathed in a glorious wash of late winter sunshine. What a setting.
We were offered a lovely selection of goodies for our afternoon tea. The sandwiches and cakes were plenty-full and incredibly tasty.
Service excellent, helpful and friendly.
Wonderful surroundings, clean and tasteful.

The meeting went so quickly and effortlessly in these relaxing surroundings it didn't seem like work at all. I will be going back there and I will be recommending Slebech Park to all my friends, family and business associates.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

I had a wonderful stay, and when the sun shines in Slebech there's nowhere more beautiful. Take wellies and loose fitting trousers! The food is fabulous...

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

Fabulous stay in this unique hotel in a unique setting. Superior rooms, service and staff very professional, cannot recommend this fantastic establishment too highly, will definetely be back !!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2011 via mobile

Im a Single occupant travelling on business who regulary has to do an overnight here & there usually in West Wales. It has to be pointed out there is a severe lack of descent accommodation in this part of Wales however I found Slebech Park & at £60 b & b I had to try it out. Bare in mind this is 5 star accommodation my expectation were high & don't get me wrong the place is grand, the rooms are modern stylish and spotless, the food was great and the hotel is furnished to a high standard. Now, let me reel off some negatives about this place; the bedroom was freezing cold and didn't warm up at all. The bathroom tap was Luke warm and barely had any water pressure, just a trickle, which is a major pet hate for me. The place isnt very well lit making it not very inviting and no doubt will cause an accident at some point. Finally there's no phone signal and wi fi is very limited so you can forget about phoning your loved ones! I think this place is a little confused as to what it wants to be, but it has so much potential, such a shame. Back to Tenby for me next time !

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Slebech Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Slebech Park

Address: Slebech, Haverfordwest SA62 4AX, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Haverfordwest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Haverfordwest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Slebech Park in Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire, Wales is a beautiful Grade II listed 18th century manor, sitting amidst 600 acres of wonderful rural scenery. The exclusive accommodation is set in a tranquil countryside area on the shores of the Daucleddau Estuary and gives you a breathtaking view over the region. The luxury Slebech Park offers 15 spacious rooms and suites in a comfortable atmosphere for weekend breaks, family holidays, business trips or special events. All bedrooms are held in a simple design and tastefully furnished. Accommodation types available at Slebech Park are standard, studio, deluxe and executive rooms, luxury and two bedroom suites, and a self-catering cottage.The comfortable Standard Rooms come with raindance shower in shower room, WiFi, TV with film and music library and king size double or twin beds. The spacious Studio Rooms feature a separate sitting area and stunning view over the area. Large Deluxe Rooms provide either a separate wet room or shower room and a lovely sight on the garden or the ruined church and the waterway. The luxury Executive Rooms offer high-tech facilities (WiFi, flat screen TV with film and music library) and a raindance shower and long bath in the spacious bathroom. The large Luxury Suite is divided into a master bedroom with radiance shower and long bath in a big wetroom, and a second bedroom with shower room. Large windows give a fabulous view on the estuary behind the ruined church. Both bedrooms are furnished with king size double or twin beds. The Luxury Suite is next to the relaxing drawing room and offers WiFi, TV with music and film library, and a private dinner on request. The Two Bedroom Suites are the right choice for a family or two couples. It features two bedrooms with king size or double/twin beds. The master bedroom includes a bathroom with separate shower room while the second bedroom has an en-suite shower room. Comfortable sitting areas and a large flat screen TV with access to the film and music library will give you a maximum of relaxation during your stay at Slebech Park. The self-catering cottage is situated at a cliff right on the shoreside and offers space for up to 4 people. Ferryman’s is a 4 star accommodation with a double room, a twin bedroom, sitting/dining area, kitchen and bathroom. You will spend undisturbed holidays in this romantic cottage at Slebech Park! Corporate facilities for business trips include a selection of meeting and conference rooms, bespoke catering by the head chef Mark Cheeseborough, a unique venue for product launches and the Harbour Room for a dinner dance with up to 200 people. The excellent Park at Slebech Restaurant serves fine seasonal menus using fresh local produce. The properties own Kitchen Garden guarantees carefully chosen ingredients for unforgettable meals. The restaurant offers brunch, lunch, afternoon tea and dinner daily. Seasonal specials such as weekly grill nights, holiday festivities or themed dinners enjoy a great popularity among locals and visitors. Pembrokeshire offers a lot to do and see during your stay. The coastline and scenery are unique and offer tranquility and relaxation to recover from a stressful daily life. At Cardigan Bay, you can find dolphins and whales and Pembrokeshire's land wildlife includes rare animals such as Puffins, Manx Shearwaters, Guillimots, Razorbills, Short Eared Owls, Skomer Voles and Grey Seals. More than 50 forts and castles, such as Haverfordwest Castle, can be visited in the region, or enjoy an entertaining day at the Oakwood theme park or the Dinosaur Park in Tenby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Slebech Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Slebech Park Hotel Haverfordwest
Slebech Park Haverfordwest, Wales - Pembrokeshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Slebech Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.