We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kayaking with Paul from Broad Haven with BBQ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dragon Activity Guides

Dragon Activity Guides
22 Station Rd | Letterston, Haverfordwest, Wales
01348841336
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Dragon Activity Guides is a Multi Adventure Activity Provider, offering Coasteering, Surfing, Kayaking and Rock Climbing. We also offer high quality BBQ packages as an ideal way to finish your adventure day.Working all over the Pembrokeshire Coastline, we will aim to tailor the day to your needs, selecting suitable venues for your needs and close as possible to your accommodation. Join us for Your Next Adventure!
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Kayaking with Paul from Broad Haven with BBQ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We had a great time kayaking with Paul and he cooked us a fantastic BBQ afterwards. I would throughly recommend Dragon Activity Guides and I felt Paul really went above and beyond.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“kayaking and geology”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Enthusiastic team. Sense of humour. Unfailingly pleasant bunch. Polite, informative and interested.Superb kayaking ..The trip involved.Sid Howells the local geologist giving a history of the coastline and pointing out old industry and the nature of the rocks in West Wales
Very accommodating of some youngsters who got tired easily-they were towed till they regained their strength. Good equipment with advice on how to safely negotiate around the coastline. Cooking skills amazing. Fantastic beach BBQ with fresh ingredients. Would highly recommend them to anyone.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Coasteering adventure, great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

We had a great morning with Bramble & Alun exploring the beautiful Pembrokeshire coast via rock and sea. It was a group activity for a 30th birthday and what a great way to spend it!
The guys were professional, fun and knew exactly what they were doing as they guided us round the stunning coastline and took us to some exciting jumps and caves.
They helped everyone have a brilliant, fun time whatever their fear factor!
The equipment was to an excellent standard and kept us warm and safe. The BBQ that followed, cooked for us at our own campsite was exceptional value with a feast of meat, salad, seafood and homemade bread...I won't lie, those boys know how to cook a crab!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
1 review
“Climbing with Alun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I booked a full day climbing outing with Dragon Activities. It was a great value and an excellent experience. We spent the day walking along the coast to various climbing spots. Alun would set the gear, lower me down and then I climbed back to the top. The weather was glorious and Alun was great company and knowledgeable in all aspects of the adventure. He took the time to teach me about the equipment we were using. Alun ended the day by teaching me to abseil, lead belay, and remove equipment as I climbed to the top. I travelled from the US to climb in Wales and couldn't have asked for a better time.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
“Paddling and climbing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

A great day out - returning for our 4 th time with Dragon activity guides. As always well planned and we both really enjoyed the kayaking and climbing. Will be back again Roger and Rhys

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dragon Activity Guides also viewed

Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire
Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire
 
Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Dragon Activity Guides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dragon Activity Guides, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.