We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Accidental Tourist” 5 of 5 stars
Review of St. David's Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added St. David's Guest House to your Saves list
St. David's Guest House
Well Lane, Haverfordwest SA612PN, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 43 Haverfordwest B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Accidental Tourist”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This haven of tranquility and beauty gave us a warm welcome and great food. The house is furnished with fine Victorian furniture but the bathrooms and rooms are absolutely first rate. The breakfast has everything you could wish for. The town is a short walk away. We found a beautiful cove with ancient church a short drive away at St. Bridget's or St. Brides with a superb view across crystal clear waters to the peninsula of St. David's.

Room Tip: There are no 'good' roome, they're all excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
71
5
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

What a fantastic B&B! The building is beautiful and the rooms are what I’d expect from a 5* hotel, we had a wet room and a dressing room in addition to a bedroom. There was a warm welcome when we arrived and a splendid breakfast in the morning. I’d note that this is one of the few places on our trip that allowed you to choose your breakfast in the morning rather than booking it in the evening which was nice. I had the kippers and my partner had the fry both of which were superb. The room we had was really very good value and I’d have no hesitation in booking here again should I return to Haverfordwest.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

A superb experience; warm welcome, large comfortable rooms with quality fitments. Delicious breakfast with a good range of healthy choices. Wifi easy to access. Great location.
A greand old rectory with luxurious touches. A real find.
Will be back for a break later this month.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Perfect location, Perfect accommodation, Perfect hosts. Visiting family in Pembrokeshire this was the perfect base. The house is beautiful, stooped in history (just ask Colin) and they both keep it immaculate. They are both lovely people and are very attentive and helpful hosts. The breakfast choice is great and very filling! Hand cut bread for toast, fresh fruit salad, yogurt, smoked salmon and eggs, traditional English, cereals, they have got it all covered. A very relaxing place to rest your head. Thanks very much for having us and we will definately be back! D & G from Cardiff

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stdavidsguesthouse, Owner at St. David's Guest House, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
so glad you had a great stay ,always pleased to hear. come back soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altrincham, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

I had an extended stay at St. David's due to a medical emergency requiring my husband to be in hospital. It was a haven for me at a very difficult time. Colin and Estelle took great care of me and were helpful above and beyond the call. They were so welcoming to all their guests,always a ready smile for all. The accommodation is superb and the food excellent and plentiful.Set in a beautiful,peaceful garden the scene was complete. I certainly hope to go back in happier circumstances to savour the great hospitality here. Gloria Rhodes

Room Tip: You can't go wrong.All are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stdavidsguesthouse, Owner at St. David's Guest House, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
thank you for your lovely words and the card. We both send our best wishes for a speedy recovery and happier times ahead. We hope to see you both some time for a relaxing break in Pembrokeshire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taplow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

.We really enjoyed our 4 night stay in this beautiful victorian vicarage. The room we stayed in was huge, the bed very comfy and the roomy seating area overlooking the lawn ideal for resting after our long walksl. Estelle and Colin are the perfect hosts making us feel very welcome and providing excellent breakfasts. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stdavidsguesthouse, Owner at St. David's Guest House, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
very happy to make you feel at home , easy to do with such a lovely couple , please do come again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Colin and Estelle are the perfect hosts. They spoil you from the minute you arrive at this lovely setting. Everything was great from the enormous rooms to the enormous breakfast. Highly recommended to anybody visiting this part of the UK. Tony and Margaret White Cheshire

Room Tip: Lovely four poster for the romantically inclined
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to St. David's Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St. David's Guest House

Address: Well Lane, Haverfordwest SA612PN, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Haverfordwest
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Haverfordwest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A beautiful Victorian former vicarage with many original features offering suited or en suited rooms set in large gardens but close to town centre and Hospital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your St. David's Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. David's Guest House Haverfordwest, Wales - Pembrokeshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage St. David's Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.