We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, dire service.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Dragon Pearl

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dragon Pearl
Swan Square, Haverfordwest SA61 2AN, Wales
01437763295
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 78 Restaurants in Haverfordwest
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Pembrokeshire, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good food, dire service.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Went here with a few friends. The food here was satisfactory, however the staff were abysmal. No personality, very unfriendly, in a rush to get rid of us (despite the fact that the restaurant was empty apart from us). Not recommended.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    14
    7
    9
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bath
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great food....service...okay.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

I used to go to this restaurant years ago....why did I stop going? The awful service!
The food this time was very good. Can't complain at all although it was a little pricey! But food is getting more expensive everywhere especially meat. This time the service was okay but certainly not fantastic. I think the staff need a little help and some training perhaps.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haverfordwest
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“10 of us turned up late no problem being served”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

my family and friends on a night out decided to call in for food 10 of us had no problem getting a seat and bieing served, lovely food and great service

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fishguard, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Good value, Good service, Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Visited the Dragon and Pearl Chinese Restaurant for a works party on the 19th October 2012.
Our party of 24 people were accommodated on a large L shaped table in pleasant surroundings.
We found the staff personable and efficient, and they got the food to us very quickly - which is great considering that 24 people, all ordering different things must be quite tricky!
The food was really nice, and great value for money.
In all I was pleasantly surprised, as I had not expected it to be this good (based on other reviews I had read on TripAdvisor), and I will definitely be visiting again.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice food not so nice staff”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

The food is nice but overpriced some of the staff are mildly friendly but most of them dont look like they want to be there let alone serving people food.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dragon Pearl also viewed

Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire
Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire
 
Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire
Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Dragon Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dragon Pearl, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.