We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Taj Mahal

Taj Mahal
1-2 milford road, Haverfordwest, Wales
01437763610
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 89 Restaurants in Haverfordwest
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $10 - $15
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
haverfordwest
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Love the food here, it never lets us down!! Service is always great! Will be coming back. Recommended to everyone!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    77
    35
    12
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
london
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Meal and Environment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We went to the Taj Mahal after it was recommended by staff at Bluestone Resort a 15-20 min drive down. Was very suprised with the restaurant and its food. Being from London and having dinned in really excellent Indian Restaurants its quite hard to find the same quality outer london from our own experience. Firstly the food was good and secondly very well priced. Only negative feedback would be there was way too much oinions in the curries which we shared with the waiter. If your looking for good food would defo recommend this place. Plus Halal too.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“The best in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Gorgeous food, lovely restaurant, friendly staff. I won't go to a different Indian restaurant now, only the Taj Mahal AND they do take aways. Fab Fab Fab :) Can't recommend it highly enough. If you come to Pembrokeshire, you have to eat here at least once.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“An excellent find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We ate hear during a couple of days away in Haverfordwest. This was a great find and the food was superb and not all that expensive. Will certainly return if we are in the vacinity again!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverfordwest
2 reviews
“OK”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Staff can be rude and abrupt, was short changed by £10, but did not notice until I had left.... but as no receipt is given or it's just done from a calculator and written bits of paper didnt feel like I had a decent enough argument to challenge short changing. But food is good.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taj Mahal also viewed

Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire
 
Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire
Haverfordwest, Pembrokeshire
 

Been to Taj Mahal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taj Mahal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.