We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfy stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of College Guest House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added College Guest House to your Saves list
College Guest House
4.0 of 5 Guest house   |   93 Hill Street, Haverfordwest SA61 1QL, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 43 Haverfordwest B&B and Inns
London
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Very comfy stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I stayed at the College Guest House for a couple of nights in March. It is slightly out of the way of things but is relatively easy to reach on foot and it is only a short walk into town. There is parking nearby for those that need it.

Having been greeted by Colin and one of his dogs I settled into my room. This was relatively small but very comfy, clean and had everything I needed.

The breakfast was delicious and I would highly recommend the Welsh cooked breakfast.

I would happily stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
college93, Owner at College Guest House, responded to this review, September 5, 2014
It was a pleasure meeting you do hope you will stay with us again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    25
    11
    4
    1
See reviews for
17
37
16
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

I have stayed at the College Guest House on a number of occasions over the past 10 years or so,mainly because of its central location to the town centre,and for visiting friends only a short walking distance away.I have always found the staff very welcoming and friendly,always willing to help with any information for the enjoyment of my stay.
Since my previous visit there has been an improvement as Wi-Fi is now installed.+ the installation of new digital television sets with Freeview in all the rooms.
There are no cooking facilities available but there is a kettle with all the usual supply of tea, coffee and supplies of milk.
The College Guest House is very convenient to the local Tesco store and cinema,as well as a number of restaurants in the area..In my last review on Trip Advisor I recommended the College Guest House in Haverfordwest as a nice place to stay.....................I still do!!

Room Tip: If there are 3 in your party request room 9.............it has a fridge!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Really liked the guest house... nice and different rooms; great breakfast; flexible hours; easy access to multiple restaurants; friendly service. Made a great start to the Pembroke Coastal Path. Also, close to train and bus station

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

We stayed at the College Guest house due to work in the area its an excellent B&B, very nice welcome, lovely room very comfortable and nicely decorated. Great breakfast, I can't fault this place on any level. It was a flying visit, two nights only but if I am back in the area it will definitely be on my list.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

I stayed in this great guest house while I was in the area with work. It's very comfortable and hospitable and I would happily stay here again. The breakfasts are tasty and generous and it's located close to town for evening meals. Recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
college93, Owner at College Guest House, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Glad you enjoyed your week hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

We stayed at College Guest House in February to do some walking along the Pembrokeshire coast. We stayed for 5 nights and really enjoyed the visit. We had a friendly welcome and a spacious clean room with all amenities and well situated for the town. I would recommended College Guest House wholeheartedly.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
college93, Owner at College Guest House, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Glad you liked your stay hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wales
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed at the College guest house on Sunday we were greeted by Colin who was very pleasant. We were booked into room 9 which was a nice large room the only down side was the heat assumed the radiator had been on all day so we turned it off, then went out for a couple of hours came back the room was still hot, we slept with the window wide open the fan on & even the duvet off. Breakfast was nice, everything you could want. Apart from the heat we had a very nice stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
college93, Owner at College Guest House, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Many thanks for your review, Hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to College Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about College Guest House

Address: 93 Hill Street, Haverfordwest SA61 1QL, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Haverfordwest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Haverfordwest
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — College Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your College Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
College Guest House Haverfordwest, Wales - Pembrokeshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage College Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.