We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tywyn
|
Rental Home – 
9 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
XandieT
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful House in a Fantastic Location in Wales”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We visited Llanfendigaid earlier this month to celebrate my Uncle’s birthday and had the most fantastic time. The house is absolutely wonderful with a huge amount of character, and is incredibly comfortable and cosy for its size. I don’t know what they’ve done to the beds but they’re amazing, we all slept very well (although that may also be due to the excess fresh air and wine)!! The house retains its original features and there’s lots of family history dotted about the place which really adds to the experience and made us feel very at home. We enjoyed long dinners in the beautiful dining room, vegging out in the sitting rooms and going for crazy walks in Snowdonia National Park. The house also has an indoor swimming pool and is close to a beach. There were a couple of pubs / restaurants close by but not many so be prepared to travel a little if you like eating out. To be honest though, when you’re in such an idyllic location – why would you leave? Truly outstanding!!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything - it was just amazing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
BlueWampu...
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful Base to Explore Wales”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 for a stay in September 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Our extended family rented llanfendigaid alng with the adjoining garage apartment for 2 weeks. It was extremely comfortable and all the rooms were nice (though a bit dated). Staying there gave a glimpse of the upper class digs to this colonial. Kitchen was fully equipped and there was a indoor swimming pool (heated) for those who wanted it. Caretaker was a bit of a sourpuss but we all were warm. Getting use to Aga heat and hot water was..interesting. The nearby town of Tywyn had everything you needed from food stores to ice cream manufacturer outlets. Overall this was a great place in Mid Wales to act as a base of operations for day tripping the northern 3/4s of the country. With 21 of us staying there the cost per person was very reasonable.

4 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
4 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 4 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location, location, location
Liked least: Paintings on walls...spooky
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Ammanford...
Ammanford
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful, memorable property and location for large family celebration.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from an incredible and memorable week in a beautiful part of our country staying at this stunning country estate house. We invited our family, friends and work colleagues to join us for my wife's 30th birthday in an idyllic rural location for a week of fun and celebration. The house is wonderful - historic, interesting, spacious yet cosy - we spent every evening in front of the log fires and enjoying the surroundings. Easily and comfortably fitted 17 guests within the property, around the dining table and in the swimming pool! Would recommend fully and wholeheartedly to anyone seeking a fabulous venue for a celebration, family holiday or group getaway. Thank you Will for a splendid week at your family home and for the excellent friendly, informative customer service, Highest praise from every single guest that stayed over the week we booked. We cannot recommend strongly enough.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: THe whole package - house, grounds, pool, location.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$679
/
Night
Week
Make Inquiry
Manager
Rose Hadden (Property Manager)
44 1512308361
Speaks English
Listed since : Dec 2012
Response Rate: 90 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 2 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing