We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice B&B with incredible large room :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leahurst Bed & Breakfast

Leahurst Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tywyn
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Leahurst Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Leahurst Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Aberdovey Road, Tywyn LL36 9HL, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 10 Tywyn B&B and Inns
Vienna
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very nice B&B with incredible large room :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

We were there for one day, everything was perfect. The room and the bathroom looked very new and clean, and breakfast was incredible good. The room was incredible large with big windows, we felt like kings :) There is nothing more to say, it was really a pleasure.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnie062, Owner at Leahurst Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
Thank you very much for your kind comments. We hope we shall have the pleasure of your company again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
18
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Versoix, Switzerland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2011

Only a 1 night's stay as the guest house was booked either side, but it was perfect. The house is back from the road so no noise, but a view of the stormy sea from my comfortable room, priced at exactly half the cost for double occupation - unusually fair. Breakfast delicious. The next day I had planned to walk from Talyllyn railway. Morning OK beside beautiful, fast flowing streams. Afternoon disastrous on mountains with driving rain. Returned to Tywyn with 3 hour wait for train up the coast & nowhere to shelter comfortably from the weather on a miserable late Sunday afternoon. Turned up at Leahurst looking like drowned rat and begged for corner to sit in. Not only did Lynn offer a comfortable one in the verandah but also brought tea and a slice of her wonderful lemon sponge cake. Finally, I braced myself to trudge back through wind & rain to the station, except that just then Phil arrived and insisted on driving me. An offer of some payment for all this extra help was refused point blank, but I shall never forget such kindess and - literally - the extra mile these unequalled guest house owners went to. If you go to Tywyn, choose your weather better than I did, but you simply could not choose a nicer place to stay. Welsh hospitality at its absolute best!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnie062, Owner at Leahurst Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
Thank you very much for your lovely review. We hope to welcome you back to Leahurst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redhill, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2011

i stayed here with my girlfriend for a couple of days over the weekend and i cant express how good this place was. Very friendly couple who run the B and B and will definately be coming back. good location, great breakfast and great value.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnie062, Owner at Leahurst Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
Your cmments are very much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back to Leahurst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

We have been seeking clean and comfortable accomodation in this area for some time and at last we have found it! Our stay was begun perfectly with homemade cake and tea waiting for us on arrival. Phil and Lynn made us very welcome. The room was was very clean, bright, modern and airy and the dressing gowns and slippers provided added that extra touch of luxury. Both mornings were started with a great English breakfast served by Phil in the conservatory. A beautiful house and a perfect stay. We will be back.
The area has great scenery and walks. The property is also convenient for the Talyllyn Railway , Aberdovey, and the Barmouth area.

Room Tip: Room 2 was not available but Room 1 was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnie062, Owner at Leahurst Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
We appreciate your kind comments and hope to welcome you back to Leahurst
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

A really comfortable and friendly place to stay. Located conveniently between Tywyn and Aberdovey. Phil and Lynn are wonderful hosts. We stayed 6 nights and will certainly come again. The bedrooms are very well and thoughtfully equipped, very clean and nicely decorated. The breakfasts are excellent with lots of choice.
There is plenty of off-road parking next to the property.
Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnie062, Owner at Leahurst Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
Thank you so much for your lovely comments and taking the time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

The Leahurst Bed & Breakfast is an excellent place to stay. It is spotlessly clean, spacious, modern, quiet and very comfortable. Phil & Lynne manage the B & B to the highest standard. We enjoyed our one night stay and will be back again the next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnie062, Owner at Leahurst Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
Thank you for your lovely review. We hope to welcome you back to Leahurst.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birmingham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

Just returned from a 2 night stay at Leahurst where we stayed with a group of family and friends attending a wedding in Tywyn.
Totally agree with all other reviews. The quality of the service at Leahurst is the best I have ever experienced in a B&B.
Nothing is left to chance, and the owners pitch their hospitality just perfectly. Can't think of anything to criticise. This is rated 3rd on this review site and I have to wonder what the first 2 B&B's have to offer!
Good luck to Phil and Lynn, you obviously enjoy your venture and I'm sure that Leahurst will continue to prosper.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are absolutely beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynnie062, Owner at Leahurst Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
Thank you for your kind review. We hope we shall have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Leahurst.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Leahurst Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leahurst Bed & Breakfast

Address: Aberdovey Road, Tywyn LL36 9HL, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Tywyn
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Tywyn
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Leahurst Bed & Breakfast Tywyn, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leahurst Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.