We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very expensive food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Trearddur Bay Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Trearddur Bay Hotel to your Saves list
Trearddur Bay Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Trearddur Bay, Trearddur Bay LL65 2UN, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Trearddur Bay
Guia, Portugal
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Very expensive food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

We popped in for lunch (4) food was just average ,if you want vegetables you have to pay extra and it comes with 3 mang-tue half a carrot a bit of swede and 4 small potatoes already had potatoes with the meal so didn't need more,where do these people get their training. It was very expensive so we will not be returning

Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    101
    67
    26
    25
See reviews for
75
113
12
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013 via mobile

Weve been here a few tines to eat and My husband has also stayed here. This is a lively friendly hotel in a beautiful location. We ate here last in Jan 13. The staff were friendly and the food was very good. The bar. & dining room is nicely decorated and all in all a very pleasant experience. Well worth a visit

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forres, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I have just had the pleasure of 8 nights inthe treaddur bay hotel on business, even though not in the refurbished rooms i had a lovely room with a nice view i could enjoy while sat in the pleasent window seat. The food in both the pub and the restaurant were very nice well presented and served with a smile. However do not order the packed lunch this was truly terrible and certainly not worth £8.95. The swimming pool is a fantastic facility and just right for unwinding at the end of the day.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Loveley weekend ... stayed at the Trearddur Bay hotel, room with a balcony overlooking the sea, marvellous views...

Room was spacious and beautifully decorated, bathroom nice and spotless.. plenty of toiletries and clean towels. Sky t.v. and radio.... Enjoyed sitting in the lovely easy chairs reading the newspapers and glancing at the sea//// wonderful stay. Lovely meal in the restaurant !...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toesblanket
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here last night, when we walked to our room you could see in the other rooms as they were being cleaned and they looked lovely ours not so much, very dated decor and lumpy bouncy bed! Also was noisy during the night kept hearing what may have been an extractor fan or something. Would stay again but would be asking for a modern room. Ate in the bar service was atrocious, waitress did not seem to know anything that was sold. It also felt like we were being chased out. Food was ok, maybe the restaurant is better.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is great i have stayed several times. I love trearddur bay and this hotel is right on the bay the best location!! Very clean and staff are very helpful and family friendly they have a little play area and also have a lovely pool a little cold but nice!!!i will be going back time and time again!!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Christmas lunch, shabby service.
Started well with a cheery greeting and a flute of Buck's Fizz. Short wait and we were shown to our table where we waited... and waited. Posh crackers and fun hats kept our spirits up but our tinsel antlers soon started to droop with thirst and hunger.
We asked for bread. Eventually, a harassed teenage waitress apologised, our order (pre-ordered in November) had been hidden under others. No tap water - they had run out of jugs! Unasked for bottled water was foisted on us. We asked for bread. Delicious starters arrived. We asked for bread. Half way through starters bread arrived. Hooray! Enjoyed starters then waited ... and waited, whilst staff bustled by. We cleared our plates to a vacated table and took a water jug and waited. One of us went to find the manager and learnt that the manager had left an hour earlier. The penny dropped. Our main dishes arrived, again excellent food. A smirking waitress "apologised" for the delay. The sweets (and lovely they were too) arrived promptly but by that time the staff were putting on their coats. We asked for coffee. We were shuffled off to the lounge area. We asked for coffee and waited. We asked for coffee and my sister was told we had to wait until the waitress had cleared a table (not ours of course) because it looked untidy! Coffee arrived but by this time my mother was fast asleep and my sister took her home. What a let - down for the chef. What a treat for my 88 year old mum!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trearddur Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trearddur Bay Hotel

Address: Trearddur Bay, Trearddur Bay LL65 2UN, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Island of Anglesey > Trearddur Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Trearddur Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Trearddur Bay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Trearddur Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trearddur Bay Hotel Island Of Anglesey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trearddur Bay Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.