We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay !” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Trearddur Holiday Bungalows

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trearddur Bay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Trearddur Holiday Bungalows
Save
You added Trearddur Holiday Bungalows to your Saves list
Trearddur Bay, Trearddur Bay LL65 2UP, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
north england
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great place to stay !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Our third time of staying here and we love it ! Staff are fantastic nothing is to much trouble. I take my mum who in her 80s my daughter who 8 and the dog and we had a great week so much so we stayed an extra 3 days !! Its not over priced, nice and clean and fairly quiet when we come, which is not school holidays. Good base to travel all over from and lots to do in north wales. The beach in Trearddur bay is lovely and lots of rock pools.Great chinese takeaway near the beach , but stay away from the Bay cafe as the foods not to good ! Book direct with them and not through Hoseasons as its a better price. If i had to moan it would only be that the pool is a little cold for us, but there is a public pool in Trearddur bay anyway.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    33
    11
    11
    6
See reviews for
46
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wirral
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Bungalow was lovely clean and fresh.Needs updating a bit and we had a few problems,but as soon as we let the staff know,they were there within an hour and sorted everything for us.Staff were lovely friendly and very helpful.Well equipped and was like home from home,washing machine,dishwasher ect.Fully central heated,and no electricity to pay for.Club was friendly and not overpriced and had various entertainment on most nights,also had a games room with a few machines for the kids to play on ( ermmmm ok, I played on them as well )!!!! Lots of bays to walk around, lovely sandy beaches,and the scenery is amazing.Southstack is brilliant and the walk is breathtaking.The pub by the main beach serves lovely food, but I found to be very expensive.As you come past the pub and get to the main road and cross over, there is a new Chinese restaurant not long opened, they do take away as well as sat in and the food is gorgeous and very reasonable. on the whole, we had an amazing time and have already booked to go back in October.

Room Tip: Kingsland bungalow is by far the best.Little dearer but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Have just spent a fortnight here - wanted to book a one bed but was upgraded to two bed at no extra cost. Bungalow clean and they had thought of everything. Heating, washer, TV all idiot proof and easy to operate. Staff very friendly. Busy place so obviously popular. There seemed to be a lot of people on short breaks Fri-Mon and Mon-Fri. A lot of dog owners - I took my two dogs also. Very suitable for older people and disabled as everything on one level. Had a very enjoyable two weeks and will be booking again. Couldn't fault the price either - only place I've ever been which knocked something off because I was on my own - I usually get stewed!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for a week. The bungalow was clean and spacious. We arrived at 2pm on a Saturday and was aloud to enter the bungalow as soon as we arrived even though check in states 4pm. The camp was well maintained, we did not use the bar/ restaurant so could not comment. The only thing the camp lacked was a shop. Trearddur bay is a overall nice place, however it is very small and you need a car to get out and explore. There Is a pub overlooking the bay in trearddur which I would recommend it's called the waterfront inn and the food is lovely. I don't think I will be re-visiting anglesey any time soon as there really isn't a great deal to do. We explored the whole island, We took our dog with us and we were running out of things to do by day 3 as a lot of places are not very 'dog friendly'. Good for couples/ walkers but not ideal if you are planning a family holiday with kids.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Just returned from a 3 night break at Trearddur Bay Bungalows can only mirror the other reviews, lovely area lots of walking with our dog along the costal paths and the lovely coves and beaches in the area. Couldn't fault it, the weather was great although a little windy. The bungalow we stayed in was spotless and the grounds well maintained. We used the bar for meals which was great because they allowed us to take the dog in, there was also a restaurant although we never used this. The staff were very friendly, we have a large dog and never encountered any problems on the site. We never used the pool. There was also a nice bar overlooking the beach also allows dogs. Great value for money and we will no doubt return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Just returned from a short break at Trearddur bungalows accommodation was very good and clean with everything you would need.
Swimming pool is a plus and surprisingly large.
Club house staff were very friendly as was the manager of the site.

Great value for money would return.
a beautiful location clear blue sea and wonderful beaches.

Room Tip: Kingsland are the best equipped bungalows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Neston, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We 4 have paid just over £45 each for a monday/friday break at the bungalows. We got for that clean, comfortable accomodation with a pool and bar/restaurant on site. If you wanted to shop, a large complex was around a 10 minute drive away. Good base for visiting the rest of this lovely Island. Staff at the Bungalows where most helpful and really good fun. So ' Yes we did ' have a great holiday.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Trearddur Holiday Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trearddur Holiday Bungalows

Address: Trearddur Bay, Trearddur Bay LL65 2UP, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Island of Anglesey > Trearddur Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Specialty Lodging in Trearddur Bay
Number of rooms: 200
Also Known As:
Trearddur Holiday Bungalows Hotel Trearddur Bay
Trearddur Holiday Bungalows Trearddur Bay, Island Of Anglesey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Trearddur Holiday Bungalows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.