We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely accommodation run by lovely owners” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bryn Awelon

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moelfre
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bryn Awelon
Save
You added Bryn Awelon to your Saves list
Llanallgo | Anglesey, Moelfre LL72 8NG, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 8 Moelfre B&B and Inns
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Lovely accommodation run by lovely owners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed at Bryn Awelon during June '13 and what a lovely place. Mary & Gary really went out of their way to ensure all our needs were catered for. The house has wonderful 180 degree views across the coast of Anglesey and beyond to Snowdonia. The accommodation is set in a peaceful countryside location and within a 10 minute walk of the idyllic coastal village of Moelfre and nearby beaches. Byrn Awelon was immaculately clean throughout, our bed was very comfortable, the view from our bedroom was breath-taking and the hearty breakfast each morning gave us the perfect start to the day. All in all; lovely accommodation run by lovely owners Mary & Gary. We have booked one of their self catering cottages for next year, can't wait to return.. highly recommended !

Room Tip: The main B&B accommodation was delightful, however Mary showed us the existing self catering cot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    1
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
17
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Malta Europe
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

It was a great place to stay. It is quiet away from the towns but still not far away. We enjoyed our stay there...the owners are so welcome and helpful, very considerate people. The room was clean and comfortable. Good space for parking. A good point to see many of the attractions on Anglesey. Thanks :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, NY
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Bryn Awelon for 4 nights, June 1-4, 2013. We were joined by an old college friend who had his own room and stayed for 2 of those nights. Bryn Awelon is a modern building in a traditional style, well laid out and comfortable. It is set in the beautiful countryside and fields just above the town of Moelfre. It is a 12 minute walk into the "heart" of lovely, little Moelfre. We did several walks/hikes directly from the front door of Bryn Awelon to nearby ancient Roman ruins and the coastal paths including the moving memorial and site of the Royal Charter disaster. If you plan to be in this area, walking the coastal path, then we recommend that you do a web search on the Royal Charter disaster ahead of the walk to give you the maximum background and appreciation for the disaster and the bravery of the local people who came to help. The story is poignant and fascinating in many aspects.

Bryn Awelon is run by Mary and Gary Thomas and they are very nice, fun loving people who care about their guests. They made us feel very welcome and comfortable during our stay there. The rooms are well appointed and the bathroom facilities are modern. Breakfast was varied and well prepared and served with a smile and good conversation. These are friendly people. The breakfast room is large, bright and inviting, as is the adjoining guest lounge.
There is plenty of off -street parking and the wifi is good.

There is also a lovely country inn and restaurant/bar right next door that serves great and reasonably priced food. It has a large outdoor terrace with views out to the sea for those days when the sun shines and you might need to have a pint to celebrate its appearance!!!!

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Anglesy, especially Moelfre and we highly recommend Bryn Awelon B&B.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Extremely warm welcome from Mary and Gary, beautiful setting near Moelfre with great views. We stayed in a lovely cozy clean double en suite room with a very comfortable bed. Mary was kind enough to cook an omelette which wasn't on the breakfast menu and it was great, as were the scrambled eggs. I couldn't fit in the full cooked breakfast but heard great things from other guests. We hope to be back to explore more of Anglesey and will definitely return here.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beds
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We booked the whole house with Mary for our sea Kayaking with our friends for a long weekend and were astounded on how lovely and helpful the owners Mary and Gary were and how fantastic and clean the place was. The rooms were all very very clean and we had everything we needed in them the beds were really comfy and the bathrooms were sparkly and spotless including free shampoo and shower gel and heater towel rails too, The breakfast was more than enough each morning and made super fresh for us each day and we even used the lounge in the evenings for a game of cards and a drink which the owners didn't mind at all, Mary was so helpful she took the time to book our restaurant each evening for us to save us the hassle and her Husband Gary even went out of his way to dry all of our wet kit from paddling each day and let us use the hose to wash all the salt water off each time and Mary also let us store our packed lunches in her fridge ,Need I say more total 4 star everything and the service was great as soon as we came home we emailed and booked to go back for a 4 day stay for our 20th wedding Anniversary so that shows you how special the place is ENJOY!

Room Tip: All the rooms were fab as we booked them all
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westhoughton, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Another peaceful stay at Bryn Awelon. About the fourth time we have stayed at the caravan and its always like the first time.A brilliant welcome from Mary and Gary, Caravan and linen always nice and clean. Cant wait to go back again, hopefully for a bit longer next time.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012

We have stayed several times at this B&B, it is set in beautifully kept location. The views are amazing on a clear sunny day. The beach is within walking distance. The welcome is always warm and Mary and Gary make you feel welcome. Ample parking

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bryn Awelon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bryn Awelon

Address: Llanallgo | Anglesey, Moelfre LL72 8NG, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Island of Anglesey > Moelfre
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Moelfre
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bryn Awelon B & B is a 4 Star Visit Wales accredited establishment set in a peaceful tranquil location with superb sea and mountain views. Visitors return year after year. There are also two 5 Star stone cottages with magnificent views with ample private parking with well kept lawned garden. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Bryn Awelon Moelfre, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bryn Awelon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.