We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family wedding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Anglesey Arms

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Anglesey Arms to your Saves list
The Anglesey Arms
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Mona Road, Menai Bridge LL59 5EA, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Menai Bridge
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Family wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We stayed here as hotel in which the wedding was being held was fully booked,what an excellent choice.The room was spotlessly clean spacious with everything you needed available,breakfast was excellent piping hot and cooked to order we will definatey stay here again as we have family in the area,Thankyou for making our weekend one to remember.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    74
    34
    19
    19
See reviews for
56
70
9
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Keighley, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Leaving the mainland over the iconic Menai Bridge was the start of the restful atmosphere that I experienced during my stay at the Anglesey Arms. Having arrived extremely early, I was pleasantly surprised that my wife and I were allowed to check in, thereby allowing us to freshen up before lunching.
The room was clean and airy, the bed was really comfortable and the staff were pleasant and very helpful.
The highlight of our stay was the extremely comfortable dining room. Sumptuous seating followed by excellent, locally sourced cuisine. We ate lunch, dinner and breakfast during our stay. All served by helpful staff. I cannot speak too highly of this hotel. It was a great introduction to Anglesey.

Room Tip: Our room was facing the main road at the front, but was surprisingly quiet. The car parking is at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Popped in for a drink and hoping to have a meal, the pub was very busy with a good atmosphere, served very quickly asked the barman if there was a table available he was very accomodating taking us through to the dining room immediately and giving us the option of where we would like to sit. Lovely dining room with window booths very modern and shut off from the bustle of the main bar area. Ordered starters of prawn and crayfish and garlic mushrooms both were fab these were followed by two juicy sirloin steaks with all the trimmings and the biggest chips ive ever seen!! Will definitely be returning!

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llandudno, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very impressed with my last visit , food was lovely and staff was friendly. Came here for my birthday and had an excellent time with friends, great pub and it was busy with great atmosphere . Always a good night.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent the day at Zip World and camped just outside Menai Bridge. Having wandered around the town we ended up in the Anglesey Arms and were definitely not disappointed.

The staff were very welcoming and served us swiftly. The selection of real ales was superb and the landlord was very knowledgeable and made some excellent suggestions.

There was a great selection of food and it arrived quickly and was delicious.

We sat and watched the football and enjoyed the beers. The pub also had rooms above it and I'm sure would be an excellent base to tour Snowdonia. I would definitely recommend it.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for two nights in Late March 2015 - This is a pub with rooms above, so don't come here if you want quite - But it is very clean, Staff very good and breakfast is excellent. A good base for touring North Wales with ample private car park. They only sell Carlsberg lager and San Miguel No Carling so that was a little disappointing but other pubs 2 minutes walk away do!

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pentraeth, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Our group had booked in advance and pre-ordered. I chose the veggie burger, indicating that I was vegan, in the hope that in the 2 weeks leading up to our meal, the chef may have had enough gumption to mince a few chick peas, veg, nuts & oil to make a vegan burger, in case their veggie burger contained dairy/eggs. My vegan burger consisted of the caps of two 1.5 inch mushrooms, between which sat a sliver of grilled red pepper. This was served with fries and salad garnish. I proceeded to consume the salad garnish of all our party, in order to feel nourished. Like vegetarianism, veganism is growing, and I realise we're not the majority of restaurant clients, but most places will try and accommodate us. The Anglesey arms didn't even try.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Anglesey Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Anglesey Arms

Address: Mona Road, Menai Bridge LL59 5EA, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Island of Anglesey > Menai Bridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Menai Bridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Anglesey Arms 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms and Odigeo so you can book your The Anglesey Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Anglesey Arms Hotel Menai Bridge
The Anglesey Arms Island Of Anglesey/Menai Bridge, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Anglesey Arms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.