We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harbour Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Harbour Hotel to your Saves list
Harbour Hotel
Cemaes Bay LL67 ONN, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cemaes Bay
Shrewsbury, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Lovely weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a fantastic weekend. Beautiful place. Hotel very clean and tidy. Staff are friendly and food was AMAZING. Will definitely be visiting again soon. Lovely peaceful weekend. If like us you want to do 'nothing' then this is the place to be!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    42
    16
    11
    10
See reviews for
19
48
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

just returned from a 2nt break, lovely location right in the bay. Hotel isnt the ritz but its clean, rooms are nice and staff are very welcoming and friendly. It was our 1st wed anniversary which we informed the hotel of this before our stay, our bed was covered in rose petals which was just lovely it certainly added that romantic touch to our break. We paid under £100 for the two of us for 2nts with breakfast included, you cant really go wrong. Would defo stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LANCASHIRE
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

A hotel who provides clean, comfortable accommodation at excellent rates and allows you to bring your four legged friends with you too ! Breakfast was very good, with a choice of cereals followed by a full cooked option and lots of tea and toast, brilliant to set you up for the day. Their evening menu was varied and everything we had was super and good value. Our two dogs also enjoyed their stay and they too would recommend this hotel :-)

The bar and restaurant area was modern and the dogs were welcome in there as well; will definately be visiting again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarisbrick, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

the hotel was extremely clean, looks like they have recently had new carpets throughout. the food was excellent. Bedrooms very clean as was the bathroom. nost of all we were able to take our dog with us on holiday. would recommend this hotel and look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holyhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed there last night ,with my wife ,and daughter and her boyfriend ,good atmosphere etc ,would recommend ,nice staff ,great room no5 ,and my daughter and her boyfriend had fun room no 4 .all good :)

Room Tip: Room no5 a great view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Took my daughter and her partner to the hotel. Love Cemaes bay and wanted them to see it...and out family of Jack Russells. We were all very comfortable and they loved it too. We had a lovely Saturday and Sunday night stay and took all our meals at the hotel. The food was as good as I remembered and I retried the lobster bisque soup. We all enjoyed the very hearty breakfast. All in all another good stay. We loved the beach and spent ages there on the first weekend in November and the sun shone and the dogs were just in 7th heaven. We will be back !

Room Tip: Just love the front balcony rooms with their views of the bay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Always worth it to return to Cemaes Bay. Great food and friendly staff at the Harbour Hotel. From windy clifftop scrambles to seaside strolls, coastal walks all have one thing in common, a healthy dose of sea air....yet another beautiful day!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harbour Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbour Hotel

Address: Cemaes Bay LL67 ONN, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Island of Anglesey > Cemaes Bay
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cemaes Bay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Harbour Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbour Hotel Cemaes Bay, Island Of Anglesey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbour Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.