We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Coffee Cups” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coffee Cups

Coffee Cups
The Heritage Trust , The Sail Loft | Amlych Port, Cemaes Bay LL67 0HH, Wales
+44 7824 340003
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 7 restaurants in Cemaes Bay
Cuisines: Ice Cream, Café, Welsh, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: We are a healthy eating family run cafe we offer great food at reasonable prices and we are dog friendly
Immingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Coffee Cups”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

Had coffee/tea and snacks here 3 times so clearly we were happy with the service and food.
Staff very friendly and helpful. Excellent salad. Delightful garden to sit in if the weather is good.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

97% Recommend
    72
    5
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Solihull, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Combination of Community Venture and Coffee Shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

A great little coffee shop. The quality and variety of coffee on offer is excellent, along with tempting treats to accompany it! There is a lovely garden, leading down to the river and a small heritage centre too.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Mids
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Garden Birds & Flowers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

What a little oasis, lovely intimate garden. Real tea in real china cups. Friendly staff. If you want morning coffee or afternoon tea in Anglesea this is THE place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
1 review
“wonderful food and a warm welcome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

My husband and I stopped in for lunch while passing through town. We were greeted with a warm welcome by the owners, Roy and Carole. We were immediately drawn to the fun, casual atmosphere of the place. We ate outside in the beautiful garden and felt as though we were at a picnic in someone's backyard, rather than at a restaurant. The food was homemade and delicious. I particularly recommend the Welch cheese toastie with caramelized onion chutney. It was fantastic! The sandwiches come with a fresh, colorful salad of Carole's own invention. Everything about this place is homey, down to the lavender-scented soup and lotion in the restroom. You can't do better for good home-cooked food and a warm, friendly atmosphere.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Quirky quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

This is a nice little tea shop offering local and traditional fare. Outside seating available, museum inside and free parking 30yards away. The owners are real enthusiasts providing tasty fresh food at reasonable prices.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee Cups also viewed

Holyhead, Island of Anglesey
Cemaes Bay, Island of Anglesey
 
Menai Bridge, Island of Anglesey
Beaumaris, Island of Anglesey
 

Been to Coffee Cups? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coffee Cups, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.