We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best cheesecake iv ever tasted” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Posh Puds

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Posh Puds
The Square, Benllech LL75 8AZ, Wales (Formerly Posh puds)
07970 750986
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 12 Restaurants in Benllech
Cuisines: Dessert
Restaurant details
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“The best cheesecake iv ever tasted”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

What a wonderful shop with such a variety of cheesecakes ,how do you choose? I bought a lime,fruits of the forest,Baileys,cherry and a caramel all individual and all delicious . My family thought they had gone to heaven,these were by far the nicest pudding iv tasted and the quality is amazing . Now that we have tasted them we will be back for more .

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    7
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Mmmm mmm”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Finally found this little shop on Friday. It had been recommended to me by a friend last year, but I couldn't find it as it is a little tucked back.
However, last year, they had a little stall on llangefni market so the owner explained where the shop is (I'd had my back to it in Benllech - D'oh!) and I got to try a small Cheesecake.
So, on Friday, I went to the shop in Benllech (they didn't have a stall on the market this week) and bought a disaronno Cheesecake. Yummy!
Worth a visit if you are in Anglesey.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lovely/ Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We spotted this small shop on our way out of Benllech. Very warm welcome from the staff. Great selection of cheesecakes, highly recommend the Bailies. We bought 3 small cheesecakes the eat on our way home. Delish!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“gorgeous puds”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

This shop is small and tucked out of the way of the main road. You could drive past it and miss it. We had the family sized raspberry cheese cake and long for the day we can return for the pretty beach and to try more flavours of cheese cake.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Worth breaking your diet for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Whenever we come to Angelsey - normally twice a year - we always come here. We've tried most of the flavours now and my personal favourite is the Baileys although the rest are amazing. Last time we were there we brought a cooler bag and half a dozen ice blocks and bought some cheesecakes as a present for our friends to bring back to Birmingham. it worked, they were still frozen when we got to B'ham. We brought my sister a batch of 5 different flavours - she was in heaven! As she has an egg allergy shes never been able to try cheesecake and this shop doesn't use eggs. They make them so fresh and creamy they don't need it unlike the longer life ones in the supermarkets.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Posh Puds also viewed

Benllech, Island of Anglesey
Benllech, Island of Anglesey
 
Benllech, Island of Anglesey
Benllech, Island of Anglesey
 

Been to Posh Puds? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Posh Puds, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.