We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best pub in Benllech” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Breeze Hill

Breeze Hill
Benllech Bay, Benllech LL74 8TN, Wales (Formerly Breeze hill)
01248 852308
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 12 Restaurants in Benllech
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Bar, British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Best pub in Benllech”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Nice wine by the glass, friendly service and welcoming for families. Also has a good pool table and free wi-fi.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    25
    5
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Lobscows to die for!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

I know summer is coming and you may not want lamb stew, but if you do, do go to the Breeze Hill Hotel at Benllech on Anglesey. This is our fourth visit and we've not been disappointed yet, well that's not quite true, we were very disappointed when we were too early! evening meals don't start til 6. I hear what the other reviewers are saying and probably agree with a lot of it, but the service was good, the beer was good, and the lobscows makes it all better!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good food BUT.....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

We have been to the Breeze Hill many times over the years. The food is always reasonable quality but not a massive menu to choose from. The menu has not really altered for a long time. My main concern is the eating area is looking really unkept and in real need of updating. I am trying my best to avoid being to negative but the owners really need to consider making the inside more welcoming, clean and tidy.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Average”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Standard range of pub-style food - burger, fish and chips etc. Quality was average and setting was a a bit on the cold side.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarporley, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
419 reviews 419 reviews
314 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
146 helpful votes 146 helpful votes
“Decent pub meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We've eaten here a few times over the past few years with family. The food has always been decent. The property is large and part of the bar can feel impersonal.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Breeze Hill also viewed

Benllech, Island of Anglesey
Benllech, Island of Anglesey
 
Benllech, Island of Anglesey
Benllech, Island of Anglesey
 

Been to Breeze Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Breeze Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.