We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful stay in Plas Llanfair Cottages” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Plas Llanfair Holiday Cottages

Plas Llanfair Holiday Cottages
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Benllech
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Plas Llanfair Holiday Cottages
Save
You added Plas Llanfair Holiday Cottages to your Saves list
Tyn-y-Gongl, Benllech, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Sandbach, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Another wonderful stay in Plas Llanfair Cottages”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We recently returned from our second stay this year. We stayed in Seaview Cottage with our three grandchildren at the end of July. The cottage was first class and definitely deserves the five star rating. Our grandchildren loved Seaview Cottage and the safe, open space to play outside. The cottage was extremely clean with all the facilities and equipment for a family holiday. We loved our 'goodies' in the welcome pack, and received a warm welcome from both Gill and Mike on our arrival. We have just returned from our second visit to Plas Llanfair and this time stayed in Swallow Cottage. Although it was just the two of us, the cottage comfortably sleeps four, and is a delight. Again, another warm welcome from Gill on arrival. Each cottage has such great outdoor space and is situated in a quiet area. It is close to both shops and first class beaches. There are also excellent restaurants within a short drive. Needless to say, we have booked for next year and our grandchildren cannot wait!

Room Tip: Bedrooms on ground floor in Seaview Cottage/bedrooms on first floor in Swallow Cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We recently returned from a one week stay in Seaview Cottage (24-31 August 2013). After holidaying in Cornwall for the last three years we decided to give Anglesey a try (much nearer to our home in Manchester). It certainly didn't disappoint. Packed with lovely scenery, well kept beaches and numerous family days out. Benllech town and beach is within easy reach.

Seaview Cottage was a perfect base to explore the island. Definitely worthy of all of its five stars - spacious, beautifully furnished and very well equipped. The owners, Gill and Mike, have thought of everything you need for a family holiday. A warm welcome and some lovely touches on arrival (homemade cake and basket of organic goodies). We also treated ourselves to a great first night meal cooked by Gill.

Our children really enjoyed playing in the gardens, exploring fields, spotting rabbits and putting our long neglected croquet set to good use. An idyllic setting, we have taken no chances and booked a return visit for next summer already!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We recently enjoyed our second visit to Seaview Cottage (3-10 August 2013), having also stayed at this super location last summer. The cottage is in a great location with easy access to the delights of Anglesey and Snowdonia + it has a wonderful friendly feel with all the facilities/equipment that you need to have a great time away. You can see that it is well looked after, reflecting the welcoming hosts/owners desire to provide quality holiday accommodation. We have three children under 10 and the room with three beds in is perfect for them to sleep in after a busy day playing on the beach, going on train trips, walking around etc The kitchen and living room area on the upper floor are also great with good space and handy access to the pretty garden. All in all we love staying here and have already booked again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewes, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed at Seaview Cottage from 10 - 24 August 2013. It was our second holiday here and we came for two weeks this time as one week before was not enough.

The cottage itself is lovely and in my opinion, of a five star rating. The owners met us on arrival and there was a wonderful welcome pack including a lovely bottle of red wine and some of their fantastic home made jam and some lovely chocloate brownies.

We stayed with our two children aged 9 & 12. There is just so much to do in the area and we really had a wonderful time and to have such a great place to return to at the end of the day was again, just lovely.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Lovely as ever. Clean, nice decor, welcome essentials including yummy cake, all the things you would need including enough to keep 2 kiddies entertained. Hosts are great - welcoming and helpful. Highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012 via mobile

Another wonderful week in swallow cottage. Clean, comfortable, and lots of thoughtful extras particularly for the children. everything you need for a week away. Watch out for the home made cake - delicious.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

This was our first stay in Swallow Cottage, but it certainly won't be our last! We stayed for 4 nights with our 2yr old son, who loved it, very child friendly, he loved playing in the wonderful surroundings and getting to know the owners horses and tractor!! Gill and Mike made us most welcome, the lovely touches and attention to detail makes this place so special, with the homemade cakes on arrival and the supply of organic jams etc. This place makes you so relaxed, even with a toddler, it's so peaceful and quiet. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Plas Llanfair Holiday Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plas Llanfair Holiday Cottages

Address: Tyn-y-Gongl, Benllech, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Island of Anglesey > Benllech
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Benllech
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Plas Llanfair Holiday Cottages Benllech, Island Of Anglesey

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plas Llanfair Holiday Cottages, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.