We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“magic location and very nice food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bay Cafe

Bay Cafe
Beach Road, Benllech LL74 8SW, Wales
01248 852700
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 12 Restaurants in Benllech
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Welsh
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“magic location and very nice food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Friendly wee place sitting above the bay in Benllech. The food was very nice and good value too. We would certainly go back.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    43
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best place to eat in North Wales!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Once again we've come away from the Bay Cafe after having a fantastic evening. You can't fault anything, the home cooked food and freshly prepared puddings are excellent. Staff are always so polite and attentive and it's obvious that they enjoy working there. Definitely recommend a visit.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“best food in the area!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We have visited the 'bay cafe' on several occasions for lunch and evenings. The food never fails to impress.Good choice ,very well cooked and presented and the staff are very friendly .We would definately recommend it .make sure you book though! excellent :)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Value and Great Views!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Lovely little restaurant overlooking Benllech Bay. Food was delicious, the desserts are to die for! Recommended to book as very busy, you won't be disappointed though!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Outstanding!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

I found this place on TA before I went and i am so glad that i did. The food is beautiful and I expected to pay for the privelige. Not so. They are not cheap but not dear. They rely on 'everyone loves' dishes and style+substance dishes. They is they are cooked superbly and served with attention. On top of all that its located next to Benllech bay. No brainer !?

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bay Cafe also viewed

Benllech, Island of Anglesey
Pentraeth, Island of Anglesey
 
Moelfre, Island of Anglesey
 

Been to Bay Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bay Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.