We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic, could not have been better” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant to your Saves list
Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   54 Castle Street, Beaumaris LL58 8BB, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Beaumaris
Menai Bridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic, could not have been better”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

I had my 40th birthday party at Bishopsgate and I hired the entire hotel, it was absolutely wonderful, the staff were extremely helpful and friendly and were always on hand the food was absolutely gorgeous, second to none. One of the best nights I have ever had and thanks to Hazel (the owner) who went out of her way to make it a very special event for me, nothing was too much trouble. I also took a party of 12 for sunday lunch later on in the year and again the food was second to none and another great day. Would recommend this hotel and restaurant to anyone which is not only great but exceptional value for money, cant wait to go back

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    61
    21
    7
    2
See reviews for
55
148
16
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

We visited the Bishopsgate with my parents and our 2 young children earlier this year and had a wonderful time. Hazel and her lovely team could not do enough for us, plus the rooms were comfortable and clean and the food fabulous too. The hotel is also in a great location in the centre of Beaumaris - a gorgeous place! We will definitely be back soon!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Niteroi, RJ
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

The hotel is very charming, well located, close to Beaumaris Castle and the bus stop. The room was very comfortable and the bathroom excellent. The breakfast is very tasty and the restaurant of good quality. We emphasize the attention of the staff and especially the manager Haezel, very kind, always helpful and with a smile on her face. Finally, we recommend to those wishing to visit the region.

Room Tip: Ask for room 9. It's a very charming room with a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zurich
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

Had a fantastic meal at the hotel restaurant. The food was fresh and local and cooked to perfection. After the dissapointment of the meal on our first night in another restaurant this was great. The service was excellent too without being intrucive. Well done! We weren't staying here but will do in the future!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llangollen, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

Hazel and her staff couldn't be more accommodating! Your dogs are given a lovely welcome too! What a pleasure it is too stay here and such a quaint place too! Food was also lovely in the Restaurant! For anybody that stays here even without dogs, there is no doggie smell or anything, just spotless and well worth a stay!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

We stayed in the garret and were delighted with it. Really roomy room, and a wee touch enjoyably quaint; very comfortable bed (slept like logs!); quiet; ; enormous bathroom with excellent shower; jacuzzi, too! Staff were so friendly, helpful and great at their jobs; even giving us local-knowledge tourist info. and translations of Welsh and its comparisons to Scots Gaelic (not a few similarities, incidentally). Breakfast was excellent - vg menu; the "Early Bird" evening meal was excellent, too.
A great place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

This is one of the nicest hotels we have stayed in for many years. The food in the restaurant was excellent and even more pleasing was how they catered for my daughter who has to have a dairy free diet. The staff are welcoming and friendly and with so much knowledge of the local area, which is beautiful.
The bedrooms were spacious with lovely en suites, there was a quiet lounge for tea and a well equiped bar area.
We will definately re-visit in the near future. 10 out of 10

Room Tip: Speak to the proprietor she was so helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant

Address: 54 Castle Street, Beaumaris LL58 8BB, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Island of Anglesey > Beaumaris
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Beaumaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bishopsgate House is a small Georgian Town House Hotel built in 1755 with a Rosette awarded Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bishopsgate House Hotel And Restaurant
Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant Beaumaris, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bishopsgate House Hotel & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.