We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab, fab, fab, fab” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ty Anne Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ty Anne Guest House to your Saves list
Ty Anne Guest House
10 West End, Beaumaris LL58 8BG, Wales   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
BOOK DIRECT - tap here.
Ranked #4 of 9 Beaumaris B&B and Inns
Whaley Bridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fab, fab, fab, fab”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in June, had the first floor room which was huge and very comfy. There is parking outside for free and is only a 2 minute walk to the pier, great location. The owners were fab and gave us a lovely welcome. The room was a great size, had a separate tv lounge, bed was very comfy and huge. Nice touch of a small fridge for the fresh milk, had tea/coffee in proper cups, even left us our left over pastries/cakes from breakfast in our room for later, lovely touch. There is a radio/cd player in the room which was great. Lovely view of Snowdonia from the windows. Bathroom was big but only down side was the shower was always HOT!! Couldn't get any cold and no window to open but apart from that it was 10/10, will be back as soon as possible. Breakfast was lovely, not too big but loads of choice, men get an extra sausage and an egg!! Beaumaris has number of pubs, restaurants, cafe's etc for food and lovely quaint and quiet place, good for getting out and about the island.

Room Tip: Only 2 rooms in the guest house both having the same view, not been in the top floor but the first f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
35
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leek, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Cannot thank our lovely hosts enough! They managed to offer us accommodation and a lovely welcome despite us showing up 3 months early!! (Yep..I am that much of a Luddite on booking.com !!). The rooms were beautiful and spotlessly clean...The view from the room spectacular. Breakfast was huge and what we couldn't finish was packed up for us. Jean recommended a fantastic beach to visit, which we never would have found otherwise. Only one moan...We didn't get to stay for longer!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Ty Anne, is the beautifully decorated and tastefully furnished home of Jean and Max. What a wonderful place to stay!

We stayed in their second floor suite, which was stunning and had fabulous views of the Menai Straits.

The breakfast was amazing - Jean's muesli, fruit juice, yoghurts, fresh fruit platter and the 'full English', cooked to order. If your waistline can take any more, there was a selection of pastries to follow!

Jean and Max were the perfect hosts - most welcoming and friendly, a lovely and very humorous couple!! We are really looking forward to staying with them again when we next visit Beaumaris.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

Wow is certainly what you would say staying at Ty Anne. A lovely guest house offering a choice of two suites. Jean and Max the hosts are so friendly and courteous. They will go out of their way to make your stay one you will remember for ever. The breakfasts are exceptional. Presentation and the quality of the food is amazing. We will definitely return.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Jean and Max were fabulous hosts. The accommodation was lovely and location great. Breakfast was well cooked, great selection and we were so well hosted throughout the visit. We will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Either first or second floor are equally lovely with great sea views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

Just spent 3 nights at the Ty-Anne and had a lovely time. Jean and Max were such lovely hosts, the cooked breakfasts were enormous and accompanied by a platter of fresh fruit, yogurts, muesli and pastries. No need for lunch, we were much too full. The accommodation was a suite on the 2nd floor comprising of a tastefully decorated sitting room with a TV, a large bedroom and a big en-suite with a bath and a shower. We overlooked the sea and the mountains, gorgeous views!
You can't go wrong staying here.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Just got back from a three day stay at Ty Anne - this place will redefine your expectations of a B&B, right from the moment you walk in to when you (sadly) leave you are made to feel totally at ease and as welcome as you could possibly hope to be anywhere.
Max and Jean are delightful, an old fashioned phrase maybe but one that sums them up prefectly.
We were there for our anniversary and could not have hoped for anything better, rooms are huge, very comfortable and spotlessly clean, breakfast is a beautifully presented and served feast! You will not need lunch belive me.
Any advice on local amenities and facilities is available with lots of fascinating anecdotes.
All in all a wonderful place to stay with wonderful hosts and fabulous scenery, all highly recommended; my only worry is that we may never be able to get a room here again with all the praise! But we would love to go back

Room Tip: There are only two suites each one is wonderful. First floor has larger bed, top floor a nicer view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ty Anne Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ty Anne Guest House

Address: 10 West End, Beaumaris LL58 8BG, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Island of Anglesey > Beaumaris
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Beaumaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Substantially upgraded in recent years, Ty Anne is a historic townhouse dating back to circa 1791. Our guests are offered a choice of two luxurious suites with direct views across the Menai Strait to the spectacular Snowdonia mountain range.Each suite comprises spacious double bedroom with an adjoining sitting room and luxury en-suite bathroom (with shower). The suites further benefit from multi channel free view TV and free wifi .All is rounded off with a hearty 4 course breakfast satisfying the most healthy of appetites.Guaranteed to be welcomed with a warm smile, we do all we can to ensure that our guests are comfortable, relaxed and enjoy their stay.We must just emphasise that our business and the set-up of our two suites is designed to cater for adult guests only and therefore we do not cater for children/babies. Also, we do not cater for pets.Thank you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ty Anne Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ty Anne Guest House Beaumaris, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ty Anne Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.