We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for familes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Liverpool Arms Hotel

Liverpool Arms Hotel
Castle Street, Beaumaris LL58 8BA, Wales (Formerly Liverpool Arms Hotel/Pub)
01248 810362
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 29 Restaurants in Beaumaris
Cuisines: Pub, Welsh
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
LIVERPOOL
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great for familes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We have been in here several times and the food is always good, typical pub food, average prices. Specials board has some nice food on. We love the privacy you can get when you manage to sit in one of the booths. There was a lot of locals in stood at the bar everyone is really friendly. Kids meals are good value.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    40
    18
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stopped in for tea at 5.30 on a Friday night. Quiet but friendly.
Good selection of meals, reasonable prices and we found them good quality and value.

Pub grub, with a good selection of ales, and friendly service.
We will return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great food as long as your not in a rush”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

We asked for a table, it was 3.30pm and was advised they had one that could fit our party but was reserved from 6pm would that be a problem? Well I wasn't hoping to be there 2 and half hours so no. This led onto probably why she was asking, it took us 15 minutes to get served on the bar, there was one man serving, it's a very good sized pub and New Year's Eve, they require more staff. We've eaten there before and the food was good home cooked food. The steak pie is gorgeous! The jalfrezi is a nice pub cooked curry and the chicken was succulent, required more sauce to dunk the nann and chips in as they provide plenty of them. Prices are really reasonable too, I'm surprised it's not in the top 5 places to eat in Beaumaris as we keep returning their!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Good Carvery”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Attended the LA for the second time in as many months for the Sunday Carvery. The Carvery is good, and an excellent value for money. Your given a choice of two meats from the 4 available, with generous slices. There are plenty of veggies/roasties/puds available to help yourself,as well as a selection of gravys.

The only recomendation I have is; dont order the Coke. Im not sure its genuine and not very nice!

All in all, a very nice venue and atmosphere for a Sunday carvery, as well as being family friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Pretty good Sunday Carvery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

Very reasonably priced sunday carvery, food was a good hearty sunday roast. Big choice of meats, veggies and gravy. The staff were lovely and provided veggie sausages and gravy for the veggie option of the cavery.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liverpool Arms Hotel also viewed

Beaumaris, Island of Anglesey
Beaumaris, Island of Anglesey
 
Beaumaris, Island of Anglesey
Beaumaris, Island of Anglesey
 

Been to Liverpool Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liverpool Arms Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.