We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really friendly and great value for money. A must place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Churchbank Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Churchbank Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Churchbank Bed and Breakfast
28 Church St, Beaumaris LL58 8AB, Wales   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct For Best Rate
Ranked #3 of 9 Beaumaris B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Really friendly and great value for money. A must place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

A friendly welcome from Richard and Bruce (his dog) started our weekend perfectly. The 'Panel Room' we stopped in was full of character, with a very modern bathroom and was very clean and tidy. Breakfast consisted of an array of cereals, bowl of fruit with yoghurt, full Welsh cooked breakfast, toast and tea or coffee. Nothing was too much much trouble for Richard and he was happy to chat about the history of Beaumaris and offer his suggestions for places to eat. All in all Churchbank is the place to stay when in Beaumaris.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
churchbank, Owner at Churchbank Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you very much Meltham Terrier for your detailed/kind review, Pleased you enjoyed your Break, come and stay again if visiting this part of North Wales? Richard & Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
71
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rhyll, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Richard has created an amazing home from home in beautiful Beaumaris. We were greeted by the very friendly and relaxed Ricard and offered tea and welsh cakes in the walled garden. We were joined by his dog Bruce who is wonderful (and I'm not a dog person). All rooms are decorated to an incredibly high standard with incredible attention to detail. Little touches like the dressing gowns and flasks of fresh milk at night all add to the overall quality. Breakfast is simply superb. Fresh chopped fruit and Greek yoghurt and a very tasty cooked breakfast together with local bread.

I would highly recommend Churchbank as a place to stay and to return to.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
churchbank, Owner at Churchbank Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you Simon, for taking time to do a Review, Please come and stay for longer next time?
Richard & Bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We stayed here in September 2012. It was simply lovely - the room, the bath, the food,the location. The bed is so comfortable and the bedding luxurious. I loved our large shower and the heated towel rack. Breakfasts were excellent. we loved our view of St. Mary's church, where my mother went when she was an evacuee with her school in Beaumaris in 1939. Love Beaumaris, and love the Churchbank B&B

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
churchbank, Owner at Churchbank Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Hi mellisa, Thank you for your kind review, regards to Santa Fe, Hope your having a good summer? richard& bruce
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Booked into the b and b for just one night and wish I could have stayed weeks. The room was beautiful, big and spotless with a bay window over looking the nearby church and one of the most comfiest beds you could wish for. It had everything you could possibly need including a tea tray and a hot water bottle. Although we arrived early we was met with a warm welcome and the manager could not have been more accomodating and polite. The place itself is set only a few minutes away from local restaurants which all have excellent menu's. The breakfast is excellent with a range of things to have. Will definately be going to beaumaris again and staying here. I would recommend this place to anyone who just wanted to stay somewhere that felt like a home from home!!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
churchbank, Owner at Churchbank Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thanks jenny for your lovely review, it means a lot when guests take time to do a review.
its a sunny day so hopefully take a walk with bruce later on the beach!
bfn richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Just returned after a truly amazing stay at Churchbank b&b ,the rooms were beautifully decorated spotlessly clean with everything you would require. The personal touches Richard had added to the rooms made it all the more homely The breakfast was first class and the fresh fruit and speciality breads divine. Richard went above and beyond the call of duty as a host to accommodate everyones needs which was truly appreciated as we had elderly parents of 82 and 87 !!!! Would highly recommend Churchbank and would definetly love to return in the future. Oh and Bruce the dog is adorable. We have already recommended Churchbank to friends and neighbour.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
churchbank, Owner at Churchbank Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Good morning Annette, thank-you for your kind review, It was lovely to meet you & ,john ,and of course your lovely mum & dad.!
take care richard & bruce...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

This is a GREAT place. Richard, your host, will make sure that all your needs are met. We stayed in a huge room with two chairs in front of the bay window, a queen size bed, large bathroom, and all the amenities that you could want. The breakfast is superb and you have to love Bruce, the little terrier that wants you to have a good time while you pet him. We had a great time and slept well.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
churchbank, Owner at Churchbank Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thank you Mike , for your very informative Review, Hope you have a lovely summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mordialloc, Australia
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We had just one night at this great little B&B and I certainly could have taken a few more. The host Richard was welcoming and extremely helpfull, the room (the Bay Room) was extremely comfortable and well set-out, with modern amenities and a big comfortable bed. The breakfast was first class and the whole visit was a pleasant surprise as we knew very little about the area. We will certainly go back to both Beaumaris and to the Churchbank.

Room Tip: Try for the Bay Room - you get a great view of the church and get to watch the sun shine on the chur...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
churchbank, Owner at Churchbank Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thankyou very much for taking time to write a review, have a good summer Down Under ?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Churchbank Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Churchbank Bed and Breakfast

Address: 28 Church St, Beaumaris LL58 8AB, Wales
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Island of Anglesey > Beaumaris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Beaumaris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Churchbank Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Churchbank Bed And Breakfast Beaumaris, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Churchbank Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.