We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint and charming” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beau's Tea Rooms

Beau's Tea Rooms
30 Castle St, Beaumaris LL58 8AP, Wales
+44 1248 811010
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 29 Restaurants in Beaumaris
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: British, Tea Room
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Brunch, Coffee & Tea, Breakfast, Lunch, Cash Only, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Beau's Tea Room- a traditional tea room serving over 30 types of tea, together with a selection of cakes and light meals.
Westhoughton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Quaint and charming”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Called in by chance and had a lovely experience. Pleasant service with good value for money food. And just to keep you interested whilst you dine you can check out all the quirky china (very pretty) and the other craft items. Very enjoyable and thoroughly recommended.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    50
    6
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“home made cakes and vintage tea room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Owners present and very pleasant, it was a lovely environment with individual; and vintage crockery and plates. we had the cream tea which consisted of barabrith and scone with cream both were delicious and were serviced with a proper pot of tea. price was very good at 4.95 per person and local staff were very helpful with good advice for tourists. I would recommend this for an afternoon or morning tea.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great service, great value, great tea rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We called into Beau's for afternoon tea on the same day that we had called into the Pier House Bistro for lunch (see separate review), and the experience could not have been more different!
We had great service from all staff, which was both friendly and delivered with a smile - nothing was a problem.
We each had the cream tea, which at £4.95 for a drink, scone with cream and jam, and a slice of bara brith is excellent value; and you get offered a choice of strawberry, raspberry, or blackcurrant jam. There are also gluten-free options on the cakes.
They use beautiful, old-fashioned proper china as well; all-in-all just what a proper tea room should be.
One tip - it is basically a tea rooms, so although they do serve meals these are freshly cooked in a small kitchen so there may be a wait. For this reason, although they are open to 4.30pm, only cakes are on offer after 4pm.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellesmere Port
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Tasty lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I went for lunch with a couple of friends to this Tea Room today and it was a great experience. The staff were really friendly and the service was quick and efficient. The food was tasty and the price reasonable. I would recommend this tea room to anyone wanting a tasty light lunch in Beaumaris

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“The tea keeps flowing...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I love tea! My vintage tea pot was very generously topped up after I'd almost finished the first helping without asking. Very much appreciated! The staff are very welcoming and helpful. The food is tasty and a view of the street helps you watch the world go by. A great feature is that Beau's supports local produce.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beau's Tea Rooms also viewed

Beaumaris, Island of Anglesey
Beaumaris, Island of Anglesey
 
Beaumaris, Island of Anglesey
Beaumaris, Island of Anglesey
 

Been to Beau's Tea Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beau's Tea Rooms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.