We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A treasure” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coffee Cups

Coffee Cups
The Heritage Trust , The Sail Loft, Amlwch LL67 0HH, Wales
+44 7824 340003
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 9 Restaurants in Amlwch
Cuisines: Ice Cream, Café, Welsh, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Description: We are a healthy eating family run cafe we offer great food at reasonable prices and we are dog friendly
1 review
“A treasure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Beautiful food, beautiful staff, wonderful service and a fantastic location what more could you ask for, keep up the good work guys :) x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    6
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
North Wales
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stopped here for lunch while on a cycle ride. We were a group of around 16 people, who arrived without warning and filled up this lovely little place, but the owners coped with our orders without fuss and everything arrived quickly. The vintage crockery was an added bonus, as was the home made jam in a range of flavours! I hope to come back in the summer.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Went to Coffee Cups based on reviews on Tripadvisor and was pleasantly surprised.

We went the with our two children and three dogs and were treated to excellent service.

The soup of the day was an exceptional highlight (carrot and orange on our visit) and like all the food is made fresh on the day.

All the food was presented really well with either salad or fruit (depending on your preference).

Take a look in the little room out the back as it has a display about how the citizens of Cemaes Bay were involved in the war.

Highly recommend and look forward to returning in the future.

Many thanks Carole & Roy

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Gem of a Cafe in Cemaes Bay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

I am a regular customer of this fantastic little cafe, where the welcome is always warm and friendly. Carole's food is thoughtfully and creatively prepared and presented, and so, so tasty. The work alone in her side salad is beyond belief! Also, the added bonus of internet access, and also that it is open throughout the winter really does make it a gem in this lovely little town. The loyalty card scheme is extremely generous. Well done Carole and co. Just keep doing more of what you are doing already! Highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bloody lovely!!! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

The ultimate place for an afternoon tea!! Absolutely brill, 2nd visit for us to cemaes bay and the 6th visit here. If you go to Anglesey please please please visit here and say hello to Carole ps the cheese and caramelised
onion toastie is a must!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee Cups also viewed

Cemaes Bay, Island of Anglesey
Brynsiencyn, Island of Anglesey
 
Amlwch, Island of Anglesey
Amlwch, Island of Anglesey
 

Been to Coffee Cups? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coffee Cups, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.