We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good nights sleep” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Godre'r Graig

Godre'r Graig
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tremadog
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Godre'r Graig
Dublin Street, Tremadog LL49 9RN, Wales   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 5 Tremadog B&B and Inns
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A good nights sleep”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I stayed at this smart little B and B for a few nights whilst on holiday with friends in the area. I was slightly apprehensive that, being a bungalow, I might feel I was intruding, but the proprietors allayed any such fears by making it easy to enter and leave without fuss, and yet were always helpful with local insights and advice on the local attractions and amenities when I needed such. The en suite room was spotless, quiet, comfortable and practically laid out. I would have no hesitation in recommending it to family friends or even discerning business associates staying in the region.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
9
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
chalford hill
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights early September and enjoyed the comfortable room and the warm welcome from Evelyne and Arrie who both gave us great help in exploring the area and we look forward to returning next year

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duesseldorf, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

we stayed for 10 nights at Godre'r Graig. The large comfortable room and the delicous breakfast with the view to the hills of Porthmadog were excellent. Evelyn - the owner - is very friendly and does everything for your comfort. Tremadog is a quiet little village only one mile from the busy Porthmadog.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2012

We spent a few days up in the Lleyn Peninsula . We had not booked anywhere but went on the spur of the moment . The tourist info centre was excellent and found this lovely B&B in Tremadog . It was very reasonable in price and we had a very friendly and warm welcome . There is only one room en-suite but very comfortable . We would defintely stay there again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

a great welcome,fantastic room,super breakfast, when back up this way again we will try to stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

we had alovley time in august again a very warm and friendly welcome and excellent food.would recommend any one to stay. peace and quiet and lovley views lots of places to visit. looking forward to going again .

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bardsley
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for one evening as we could not find any accommodation anywhere else the tourist information sorted it out for us.
A beautiful bungalow the lady owner was very friendly and would do anything for you. It was ideal for having an evening in the square there are about 3 pubs there very quaint place only 5 mins walk from the bungalow. Breakfast was lovely full English and cereal.
Would definately recommend it and would go back.
M. Nield
Bardsley
Oldham.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Godre'r Graig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Godre'r Graig

Address: Dublin Street, Tremadog LL49 9RN, Wales
Location: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Gwynedd > Tremadog
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Tremadog
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Godre'r Graig is an airy warm & comfortable home. In a quiet location yet central to all available amenities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Godre'r Graig Tremadog, Wales

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Godre'r Graig, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Godre'r Graig to your Saves list
;